Blindly Charming

in #foxtales6 years ago

In that moment I understood. Standing before me was the most handsome man I had ever seen, and he was everything I longed for, physically, in a man; good bone structure, full hair, kissable lips... but he was also blind. This was not my first time seeing him though, as the past weeks had him appearing in my dreams night after night. It was always the same dream; he’d suddenly appear before me with hands belonging to some unseen person placed over his face, the thumbs keeping his eyes firmly shut. The dream never changed and I never get to find out who the hands belong to. Seeing him before me and blind, I understood the feeling of sadness mixed with joy the dreams had left me with. My prince charming was blind, and there was nothing I could do about it. “Can someone help me cross to the other side of the road?” he suddenly called out to no one in particular. In a heartbeat I was by his side, and clasping his hand in mine, I sealed out fate.

DQmWhgNHBXMeupD49eEoev4vZcbAEierZfcqxKt9TdCtXS3.jpg


This was inspired by the art and contest by @vermillionfox.
Image from original post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61168.42
ETH 2363.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58