Fox Tales - The healing.

in #foxtales6 years ago

4YAaewv.jpg
Image created by @vermillionfox

He had been sick for so long. I had despaired of ever seeing him whole again. It had all started when his parents had been murdered right in front of him by the mad lawyer who had been like an uncle to him. It was difficult for him to process that his dear uncle could have done such terrible thing to his darling parents. He was never the same after that. It was as if he had a death wish. He was never calm. It was as if he would die if he sat in a place for five minutes. I shed tears of pain as I would watch him act like a madman till he fell asleep in exhaustion. I traveled ten thousand miles to see this woman who is said to calm the most violent of them all. Her touch gives peace and could even kill if that is what peace meant to you. All the while, I was scared of him dying if death was what peace meant to him. She is laying hands on him now. She touched his head first, eyes closed and lifted to the sky. Now, she is touching his face, her thumb on his eyes and for the first time in a long while, I saw him calm down. He became so still and quiet. She is removing her hands now and I watch him with dread, expecting to see him fall. But he turned his face towards me and smiled with joy. Such sweet smile that I have missed so much. At that moment, I felt the first teardrops drip down my face. He was whole again!

This is my entry for fox tales writing contest hosted by @vermillionfox.

Sort:  

Congratulations!,@cheekah Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Benefactor : @bleepcoin

We also invite you to the @eosng community [https://discord.gg/aDQ59s7]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17