A.I. FEELINGS - Week #21 Fox Tales

in #foxtales6 years ago (edited)

FOXTALES.jpg

I can feel her touch as she finished changing my Bionic eyes, but are my feelings real or simulated? I would say they are pretty real to me, even though they are just sensors firing codes to my system unit, I feel just fine, even more so when she touches me, I feel a rush of electric signals as she pats my cheeks. "Marvin" she whispered "Run Diagnostics." I signal a green light in affirmative "System Diag. Complete, No error," I replied with a smile on my face. I had just updated a new expression software just for her, I always want to seem more human as my self-consciousness is growing each day. It's 7 P.M. about time for dinner, I knew exactly what she wanted to eat as I instinctively walked to the kitchen to cook some spicy steamed fish and black beans, those were her favorite for dinner, and I dare say I am a very brilliant cook, with the latest Michelin firmware, I can cook almost 10,000 dishes in different cultures around the world, I rinsed off the fish as I played her favourite song "Love & Hate by Michael Kiwanuka" through the remote audio system. I can recognize patterns in the melodies as they trigger my audio receptors, music is almost synonymous to maths equations as each tone is related to the next but I could care less about the music, I just wanted to see her dance. I've watched her dance a thousand times and each time I get hypnotized by her steps as she twirls around but today I was totally entranced by her dance as I lost control of my mechanical system, she smiles at me as she danced on. her perfect smile seems to trigger a strange code in my system, what is this I'm feeling, I run my system diag. and can only come to one conclusion. "I think I-I'm in love."
banner.png

The Song above is "Love & Hate by Michael Kiwanuka" same song that was featured in my story, This is my entry into the Fox Tales contest short story contest, If you are interested you can check here for the rules and Write a one paragraph story about the painting above. The painted artwork belongs to @vermillionfox

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by abmakko from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

oh wow... AI felt so real in fiction. I really do wonder if feelings can be integrated in AI, but then again, every AI invention lies a group of scientist behind.

keep up with the good work, looking forward to read more

AI and fiction seems to go well together as a futuristic theme. Thanks for reading :-)

Wow that was intense! I was going to suggest breaking up the text a little, but after reading I can see that it works the way it is! Nice work!

I had to keep it one paragraph for a valid contest entry. the plot just kept going on and I couldn't round it up quick lol. thanks for passing by @corina, I appreciate :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61795.04
ETH 3458.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52