You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We all love stories

in #forthechildren7 years ago

I remember when growing up the saying that "Reading is Fundamental", I think that really needs to be brought back into society today. Because reading is Fun and it can fund a mental (take those two spaces out) state of making a happy and healthy thinking brain. When people can read and take the time to read it activates the brain, the more one reads the more active it becomes. One thought, one line, in a story and our brains just want to take off and fly down that knowledge highway.

Sort:  

I totally agree with you. We should all start reading books again and leave the tele and computer for what it is for some hours a day. A book is so different you need to paint your own picture. The brain will also remember a printed (paper) text better as reading on a screen. Discussing stories, making up some, use your fantasy is also a great way of spending time (together).

I love to read, I don't just paint my own pictures, I get to see the whole book as a movie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62750.78
ETH 2444.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66