Shitty car for sale.

in #forsale7 years ago

Behold my 1994 Subaru Legacy AWD 5-speed manual transmission piece of shit station wagon.


my shitty car 1.jpg


It is for sale. $800. Cash or equivalent value in Steem.

Note: This is a shitty car and I strongly advise against buying it.


Here are all the reasons you should just walk away right now:

  • This car has 260,000 miles on it, and I gotta be honest, it probably won't be with us too much longer.
  • This car's windshield is cracked on the driver's side, and when driving into the sun the prism effect can be quite blinding.
  • This car's heater does not work when it gets really cold outside.
  • This car makes a loud and somewhat troubling knocking sound for a few minutes after you start it. I took it to 5 different exorcists but none of them were able to help.
  • This car's interior is worn, torn, slashed, stained, banged up, and clawed by the hounds of hell beyond all hope.
  • This car has an aftermarket CD player installed but I can't use it because I think there's a CD permanently stuck in it.
  • This car broke down and stranded me not once, not twice, but thrice last year.

Are you crazy enough to buy my shitty car? Leave a comment and we can figure it out from there. Or, check out my Craigslist post.

This car is parked in Lakewood, Colorado, so ideally you should be located in or near the Denver area.

I have a clean title in hand and also a Carfax report I can share with you.


my shitty car 2.jpg


My shitty car's name is Growler, but if you make the bad decision to buy it, you are welcome to change his name.

※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※


Hello from the high Rockies of Colorado. My name is Brandt, pleased to meet you. I’m a marketing copywriter. I live in a little ghost town called Leadville. If you like mountains, snow, jokes, running, hiking, breathing, not working, etc., then you and I have a lot in common. Thanks for stopping by, and have a lovely day!

Sort:  

I'll buy it for three votes!

You're offering to sell votes now? Awesome!

Can we make it six votes? And I assume we're talking 100% votes.

Also you have to come pick up the car. No deliveries.

How about this. The deal of the century!

200 1% votes!!!!!

Oooh, that is a better deal. How about this, you give me 50 2% votes, I'll toss in free delivery to Canada, and we'll call it sold!

No no no. You get 99 1% votes. I get the car, delivery, a sandwich, ski poles and a donkey.

I don't have any donkeys. Will a burro suffice?

What's a burro? Is like a burrito, without the it?

Yes, that's exactly it. Pairs well with the sandwich and if anything weird happens you can use the ski poles to defend yourself.

A jewel of marketing and advertisement!

Thanks! Now if only someone would buy the car! I don't understand why nobody wants this great car!

Best of luck in selling it!

Thanks. It looks like I will be needing a lot of luck. I thought people would see my witty ad and immediately start throwing money at me but this has not happened yet.

Haha awesome =] Any feedback on Craigslist?

One lowballer who offered me $180 to tow it away as a junk car, another potentially interested buyer who has yet to respond to my response. So far so good!

Haha well good luck =]

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 1 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72