My wife (asawa) esposa

Psa 128:3  Thy wife shall be as a fruitful vine by the sides of thine house: Son 4:12  A garden inclosed is my sister, my spouse; a spring shut up, a fountain sealed.

This post is dedicated to the most wonderful, beautidul, godly woman I know.  

The Bible, in more than one place, refers to a wife as a garden. She is a fertile garden! She is a fruitful vine! 

Son 4:12  A garden inclosed is my sister, my spouse; a spring shut up, a fountain sealed.

This verse sounds a little odd (my sister, my spouse). But my wife is my sister in Christ! In a crazy, but special kind of way she is also my daughter as God allowed me to win her to Christ out of a false religion. On top of all of this, she is my bride! The most important human being in my life!



GARDEN:

I would like to talk about planting the right seed in this garden. One thing I have found out, you can never outgive your wife! Whatever you plant in her, you will also reap a harvest. So the wise husband will plant only good seed. No weeds or thorns or thistles!

Eph 5:28  So ought men to love their wives as their own bodies. He that loveth his wife loveth himself. For no man ever yet hated his own flesh; but nourisheth and cherisheth it, even as the Lord the church:

I really don’t think you can out love your wife! You plant love, you get back 100 fold! You plant trust, honor, respect! This is what you get as a harvest! A farmer plants one seed of corn, but when the crop is harvested, he gets in return several ears of corn and hundreds of kernels of corn on each ear! The point is, you alway get more than you plant!  So plant wisely! 

Better what out! If you plant distrust and anger, you may also reap a harvest!

Christian, if you marry, make sure this person truly loves the Lord the way you do! Don’t think you will change this person after you are married! This is why we are admonished in the scriptures to not be unequally yoked. 

2Co 6:14  Be ye not unequally yoked together with unbelievers: for what fellowship hath righteousness with unrighteousness? and what communion hath light with darkness?

We are to love our wives and give up our life for her.

We are to wash our wife with the Word of God!

Eph 5:25  Husbands, love your wives, even as Christ also loved the church, and gave himself for it; That he might sanctify and cleanse it with the washing of water by the word,

Actually what God is demanding of a husband is impossible!

This we can only do with His wisdom and power!

A happy wife...A happy home!

Every morning when I wake up to pray! I ask God to show me how to make my wife feel loved. You can have a room full of Christian couples and ask the wives, “How many women here know your husband loves you?” Most every woman will raise her hand.

Then ask, “How many feel loved by their husband?” Sadly a large percentage of hands will come down. Many Christian wives don’t feel loved. 

Husbands! The greatest investment you can make is to plant well with your wife! This is the foundation of your marriage and a happy home! The greatest gift you can give your children is to love your wife! 

Words of wisdom:

  • What ever you did to win your wife’s love, keep doing it. Don’t stop!
  • Cherish her and gaze on her only
  • Tell her she is a blessing from God
  • if you are doing something, put down the phone, iPad, newspaper. Look her in the eye and pay attention.
  • Value your wife and plant only good seeds of respect, love and admiration. 

My wife:

  • Beautiful but modest
  • My best friend
  • Great wife
  • Selfless
  • Great mom even to the neighbor kids. Mainly to our son.
  • Teacher of the Bible. 
  • Daughter of the Most High God
Teaching the children about Jesus!

Thank you for your time!

God bless!

Daddy William


Sort:  

Congratulations @mhm-philippines! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congrats to you @mhm-philippines for having such a wonderful wife. May God bless your family more.

Thank you so much! I appreciate the upvotes! God bless!

This is so sweet of you Daddy William! You hit all the right points. Make your wife feel loved and surely, she'll give it back to you a hundred folds. A happy wife = A happy life. Spread the word! ❤

P.S. I wonder if your wife has already seen this? I'm sure she'll get so Kilig with this! Haha. You know what kilig means?

I don’t know the term kilig! Thank you for commenting! God bless!

you should ask it to your wife then! haha ask her what's the meaning of Kilig☺️

If I use the word and she hits me, you could be in trouble! Lol!

I might have to send the Steemit police after you! Ha!

You both bless each other. That is what love is all about. Your faith in God is what brought you together making your bond stronger. A couple should treat each other with love and respect. God bless you more!

What a happy family portrait!

Amen my dear brother! Thank you for always coming to my blog and for your comments and friendship!

You have such a happy family. May God bless you more.

Thank you and may God bless you!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Wow! This is great content! You have received a free upvote from the Minnows Freedom Project for being a good Steemian and posting original content. To learn more about us or to support us, please visit @minnows-freedom. You can also find us on Discord. Stay cool, create good content and have a nice day!

Wonderful post sharing your personal experience and teaching for husbands.
I love this verse:

Eph 5:25 Husbands, love your wives, even as Christ also loved the church, and gave himself for it; That he might sanctify and cleanse it with the washing of water by the word,

Thank you for sharing Daddy William!

I am glad you stopped by! Love never fails!

I just love husbands and wife's who love each other! Thank you for sharing this, it made my day.

We are supposed to represent the love of God for Hie Church and the Church’s response to that love.
Thanks for your comments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59425.55
ETH 2345.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44