You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Melting Metals Aluminum Dross dont throw it!

in #forge7 years ago

Oh yeah @jlufer ! This portable forge is perfect for aluminum, lead, silver, brass, gold and copper .
I use charcoal to make the fire and I can say that in about 10 to 15 minute you can melt aluminum (about 25 to 30 min for copper ) . Olso I use a "trick" before I melt the metals... I heat my crucible and then put it in the forge.
In the same time I remove the melted metal I take out olso the hairdryer...because if I stop the air the heat will melt the hairdryer. At about 2000 degrees that would mean few seconds to do it .
And one last thing after each use the forge can be stored in any place with no problems. If you want to try at home I say go 100% . You can even make some shapes and art from aluminum. During the time of Napoleon the aluminium had more value then gold.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for all this information, here in my province is consumed many cans of beer so they abound on the street, to see your post, I came up with the idea of gathering and melting.
I appreciate all this information dear friend @cynetyc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45