You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: California SB277 - Vaccinate or Homeschool, now

Thx for a great post.

Especially; They are worried about "herd immunity", but themselves abdicated responsibility for considering the terms and concepts used in public discussion in context long ago.

And: The primary conversation needs to be focused on individual liberty. The state does not have rights.

Sort:  

Thank you kindly, @talyvale. I believe the confusion and resulting ill-guided law we see is a direct result of what I know as a "tyranny of words". Folks tend to react on emotion believing they understand the concepts presented, but in reality it is cognitive dissonance clouding their judgement and straight instinct guiding their action. If you like this kind of straight talk; I share my stuff through thelocalpond.com sporadically. I went into further detail on word tyranny in this video a while back:
I'm making the switch off FedBook to steemit too. Enough with the ad-rolls and privacy tricks :)

Good article. I post about vaccines too. L
p.s. To get more exposure to your articles, use popular tags like health and vaccines and education.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76