You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Muscadines. Plant them this year for a lifetime of food.

in #foraging7 years ago

I was thinking about growing grapes this year and then I stumbled upon your article. Maybe I might try muscadines instead or maybe I might plant both.

I thought the part about the zombie invasion was hilarious. I would like to make some wine. I have made beer and cider. I currently have apple trees growing just for cider making. Some muscadine wine would be interesting.

Sort:  

Everyone around here is sort of Zombie crazy, they film parts of The Walking Dead not far from me. Plus I don't like thinking about all the other things that could happen. Zombie invasion gets the point across, lol. I usually mention it at least once in all my posts.

Sounds like you have a great start on being a big wine maker. Are you planning on selling it at some point, or just ensure your future when the invasion starts, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44