You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE EDIBLE OUTDOORS - GETTING INFORMATION INTO YOUR HEAD BEFORE YOU REALLY NEED IT - Post #7777

in #foraging8 years ago (edited)

Getting to know wild edibles is fun and also a way to build survivor skills. Next to our energy system, our food grid is so fragil it scares the shit out of me when I research. Natural disaster or man made can bring down our very fragile energy and transportation grids. A way to control people is through controlling food, water and energy through centeralized grids. throughout history. These grids have been used to win wars and clean out undesirable populations. Mao is a good example using centeralized food grids to kill off large portions of his countries population. Knowledge is powerful but don't let it eat you up, eat it before it eats you!
https://www.hawaii.edu/powerkills/NOTE2.HTM

Sort:  

Well said and excellent example.

Sometimes it seems like our necks are in the guillotine... The blade just hasn't dropped yet.

I prefer to take my head out while I still have it.

I get very emotional about this issue, must be my epigenetic memories. My people on both sides of my lineage, Celtic and Native American were starved into submission ....sigh...I'm going to work on my art projects now, (hugs) to Papa.

And all too often the same wicked past awaits us in the future...

(hugs)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64367.46
ETH 2522.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65