You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Foraging Food Borage

in #foraging7 years ago

I love Borage. The bees love Borage. I love bees working in the garden. Win-win, lol.

I've got some self-seeding in places, although they made a late start this year - not sure why. In one new garden made mainly with last years compost I watched one plant develop with great curiosity (you never know what will spring from a compost heap) and at first thought it was something in the curcubit family but then it just kept growing, with no sign of putting out tendrils or anything remotely curcubit-like ... anyhow I waited some more .. and waited some more ... this thing was becoming rather large. Then it began to develop flowers so I thought "cool, I'll finally be able to identify it". Turns out it is a huge Borage plant!

Bonus! :D

Sort:  

What a GREAT story! That is the sort of thing I would do too. It's growing so let it be till you see what it is, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70