You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Slippery Jack - an under-appreciated wild edible mushroom - 100% original - Part 2 - cleaning, cooking, preserving

in #foraging8 years ago

Great stuff! Yes I would eat them. Yes I am interested in foraging and would like to learn more about other wild food.

When I lived in Canada I spent some time every year living in the wilderness and going on survival trips. We ate berries, bull rush roots, fish, frog legs etc...

Some of my best memories were spent on long portaging canoe trips!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Sort:  

Glad to hear that you would take Slippery Jack to dinner, lol. It sounds like you know a lot of wild food already!

Your Canada trips sound like a great time! Canada has so much great wilderness, canoeing, and fishing! When I lived in Michigan, I made a lot of trips to Canada for canoeing, too, mostly in Ontario. It's easy to live on the fish in a lot of water there. What areas did you go to? I think @countryinspired has spent time in the Boundary Waters Area. Watch your step on those portages!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44