You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 Tips for Foraging Great Weed Salads in the Spring Time

in #foraging7 years ago

I love learning to identify weeds, just in case the world turns upside-down one day :-) The difficult part for me is not knowing where to pick them...At my condo complex, they sprayed the grass so I can't even grow anything in the ground..I tried to grow tomatoes in pots!

Sort:  

I can appreciate your situation, @icybc, with a manicured landscape limiting your access. That's a good topic for discussion. It's those untidy 'wasted' spaces that are so valuable. That may be at the edges of a park or in the back of a large lot. I often go to a place behind a neighborhood church. They let the grass grow tall and don't spray. And they don't mind people going there for walks. I hope you can find someplace handy to get to know your local weeds! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53