You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FORAGING IN TEXAS – PRICKLY PEAR

in #foraging7 years ago

That's great. I've never had prickly pear. I want to look into if they will grow in my area.
My wife and I like to do a little wild crafting. Right now the black berries are crackin in our area. Amazing, juicy, and warmed by the sun, just like nature intended.
Cheers. Thanks for the cool info.

Sort:  

Check if they will. They grow at least from Canada to Mexico depending on the variety so they can span a wide range of growing zones.

Yes, they will. They grow in hardiness zones 7-10. I'm in 9.
Cool. When I get some on a dish I will send you an update.
Thanks for my next wild garden project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49