Liverpool 5 - 2 Roma, Champions League Semi-Finals 1st Leg

in #football6 years ago

Salah scores and puts his hands up. He doesn't celebrate both his goals against Roma tonight out of respect to them.
2468.jpg

Full Time Score of the Champions League First Leg at Anfield, Liverpool
image.png

After a cagey start, Liverpool started putting the pressure on the Roma backline from the 25th minute onwards. Mane was through 1 on 1 and misses the target. He put the ball in the back of the net soon after but was ruled offside. Salah had a shot tipped around the post and Liverpool were knocking on the door. The breakthrough came in the 35th minute and who else but Salah who curled the ball into the top corner. It was an unstoppable shot and the goalkeeper could do nothing about it.

3508.jpg

Salah added his and Liverpool's second on the stroke of halftime when he ran through on goal and dinked the ball over the goalie.
3500.jpg

By the 68th minute, Liverpool were 5-0 up with the front 3 of Mo Salah, Bobby Firmino and Sadio Mane all getting on the scoresheet. They should have closed shop and focused more on defending rather than all out attack. Roma managed to pull back 2 goals in the last 10 minutes and give themselves a chance in the 2nd leg. Remember what happened to Barcelona in the quarterfinals.

I end this post with the Mo Salah chant :
Mo Salah, Mo Salah
Running down the wing
Salah la la la la la la la
Egyptian king

Sort:  

Great recap of the match! Thanks for sharing. Keep up the good posts. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @bashadow. Congratulations and best wishes.

thanks J.R.! as I mentioned in the comment reply, this incident has showed me that there are lots of people out there who would help another person of this community. this has definitely changed my perspective and I aim to be more and more proactive to help others once I recover from my situation.

I see your rep has moved up 1, I will be entering this post and you in the "Pay it Forward" challenge. Hopefully it will garner you a few upvotes and assist in your reputation being restored. I think the Daily post of what has happened to alert people of the problem and solutions is a good Idea, and the declining of the payouts is very unselfish. I am not sure that a vote on a declined payout would help your reputation so I chose this post to vote, and this post to profile even though i am not a big fan of sports.

thank you so much! i've taken a look at the pay it forward challenge. looks like an awesome project!

I hope it attracts a little bit of attention your way, we just wait and see. I'll stop by again tomorrow with another full upvote on something of yours.

Hey @ryanng :) I'm one of the judges in the Pay it Forward contest and saw @bashadow's entry. I'm not a soccer fan lol, but I heard about your hacking and thought I'd pop by to give you a big upvote regardless. Damn the hackers!! I'm sorry you got caught by one!

Hey long time no see you. And found you again at #payitforward. LOL
Didn't know your account got hacked, hope my upvote can help you gain back a little rep.
Btw, Liverpool fan here. YNWA.

that's because i followed you but you didn't follow me back! LoL
thank you so much for the upvote. #YNWA!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I found you through pay it forward @bashadow . I am not a big football fan and just wanted to give you a little help . best of luck to you

thank you so much @wolfhart! i appreciate all the help from the community.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71