Why football / soccer is the worst sport 🧐steemCreated with Sketch.

in #football6 years ago

Thank God, finally the world cup 2018 is over.

No more boring talks about football in the train, the office etc. 😍

Football is the worst sport because

  1. Who (tf) has 90 minutes (or even more) to spare? This is far too much time.

  2. Time Play: the last 20 minutes the team in front is just waiting and delaying / slowing down the game.

  3. Strong dependency on the „impartial“ referee (e.g. World Cup final 2018). His influence is far too big and he is far too often deceived by the dive of a striker.

  4. Penalty shootout: if nobody has won after 120 minutes, there is a penalty shootout where the goalie has to guess in which direction to jump. Simply silly.

  5. Hooligans

82B5E2A4-BE28-4E83-B90A-402C03E268A0.jpeg

AB88B055-F835-45C0-9B47-E7536855D5F7.gif

5C109777-49E1-4FCE-9101-423407022120.jpeg

I prefer mixed martial arts. There is excitement, no dives, no time play and the referee has a minor role.

Good night!

304AB0EA-4A94-471E-928C-C404D0708798.jpeg

Sort:  

Hm, ich sehe gerne Fussball 😁
Am besten hat mir die kroatische und belgische Nationalmannschaft gefallen....

6 FIFA
7 Neymar

Allgemein gebe ich dir nicht Recht. Fußball an sich ist unterhaltsam, interessant und einfach gut.
Da du jedoch die WM hinter dir hast, verstehe ich dich. Wirklich schlechte und langweilige Spiele, unglaubliches Zeitspiel, enttäuschende Stars und das frühe Ausscheiden Deutschlands.
Hoffen wir einfach mal auf eine spannende Bundesligasaison. 😊⚽️👍

Das frühe Ausscheiden Deutschlands war ein Pluspunkt. Das war Arbeitsverweigerung.

Da hast du Recht! 🙈

Just a little bit overreacted... 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Ich schaue ja überhaupt keinen sport im Tv da es mich einfach nicht interessiert ob Team x oder Spieler/in Y gewonnen hat. Wenn würde ich auch MMA schauen da es wie du schon geschrieben hast kein zeitspiel usw gibt. Von so Sportarten wie Golf fange ich mal garnicht erst an🤔. Ich bin eher der Typ erstmal ausprobieren und dann kann man sich darüber auch unterhalten oder mal einen Youtube clib mit den Highlights anschauen aber 90+X Minuten Zeitverschwendung!

When comes to practicing sports I only like fishing, but in terms of watching them I was into F1 for some years, when Schumacher was rocking, and some MotoGP also, but haven't watched either of them for years. I guess Facebook screwed this kind of attractions really bad in my brain. Soccer was never my thing though, but I have to admit that it has a lot of success among the Earth's population.
Over all, I think that all sports lack in the entertainment that the 90'S and early 2000's brought to our lives. Nowadays I really miss the duels between Schummi and Coulthard and Rossi with Biaggi. I guess technological progress ruins the show over time.

Apart from point 1 I totally agree with you but I think 90 minutes is definitely doable I guess. I do not watch soccer either to be honest.

My favorite "sport" to watch is by far e sports because it is exiting during the whole time if you know what they are doing of course (most people who do not like the game played will probably think I am kidding now 😅) and there is not so much drug usage like in most tradition sports like cycling, etc. But I also admit that I am probably one of the few peoples here who like e sports.

When I was young, I liked to play soccer but I really dislike watching it.

Hahaha I absolutely agree with you @roy I thought im the only person who doesn't like football! I do love volleyball though!

@roy2016 You have received a 100% upvote from @nothankyou because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63927.21
ETH 2754.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65