Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta

in #football7 years ago

Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta



I had an opportunity to visit the new Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta and it was amazing. Not only is it a very attractive design, there is so much to see and do there. The new home of the Atlanta Falcons is probably the nicest stadium I've seen so far. I had seen the Falcons play in the Georgia Dome and frankly, I do like the new stadium better.



Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta Georgia



The Mercedes-Benz Stadium is definitely designed for the fans, and from what I saw people were loving the new space. From food and souvenirs to trying a virtual Mercedes test drive. It was amazing. I got some food from Chik'Fila, and after looking around a bit found my way to my seat. I had a great view of the field.There really isn't a bad seat in the house. I tried to take as many photos as I could before my battery was depleted. I think I got some pretty good shots.




This has to be the largest screen I've ever seen


Facts about the new Mercedes-Benz Stadium:

  • The 1.6 billion dollar stadium has a 58 ft tall, 360 degrees HD video screen that is 63,000 sq ft.
  • It not only has 19 venues for football, but also another 24 dedicated to Major League Baseball
  • Fans are greeted at the entrance by a giant stainless steel Falcon created by artist Gabor Miklos Szoke. The statue weighs 73,000 pounds and is 41.5 ft tall.

The Falcon statue is amazing



A fan getting a photo taken with the Falcons cheerleaders



I had a great view of the playing field


Since it was a pre-season game between Atlanta Falcons and the Jacksonville Jaguars, the fan favorites like Matt Ryan and Julio Jones didn't play in this game. I wish they had then maybe it wouldn't have been 13/7 Jaguars. I understand why they didn't play though, they need to be in excellent shape for the upcoming season.


Everyone heading out after a great night of football...Rise up Falcons!


If you haven't seen the stadium, or ever visited Atlanta, please stop in and check it out. There's a lot to see and do here, and our new stadium is definitely worth a visit. Hope you football fans will visit this season!

( FAQs courtesy of: NFL.com and mercedesbenzstadium.com / Video courtesty of : Mercedes-Benz USA and Youtube.com / Photos courtesy of : Myself )

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.
Check out the other content resteemed by @resteembot.
Some of it is really cool!

Hi, as a sign of my support for the tag #sports and #football, I vote for you and begin to follow you

Congratulations @redamazon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @redamazon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64091.48
ETH 3514.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52