You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The creation of the Excel English Premiership Football Prediction machine.

in #football7 years ago

Hi @stickchumpion, I have been thinking about doing something like this for the Australian version of football (AFL) but also other types of sports as well, and have to give you credit for actually doing this and learning from the results.

I think it is an interesting hypothesis that you can use team rankings at the end of the year to encapsulate the overall performance of a team and capture key elements/factors that contribute to their final standing, since there appear to be circumstances that can change the fortunes of teams dramatically (e.g. injuries, transfers, retirements, etc). Then again, managers will try to deal with these situations as well so perhaps it evens out.

Seeing some attempt an analysis like this makes me want to do my own as well, especially if it can be done simply with Excel and a little bit of time and effort. I think this EPL season has just gotten more interesting :)

Sort:  

Yea dude Ia keen to get to work on this , I also found some data on the MLS . Holla at me when you abuot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59