You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The creation of the Excel English Premiership Football Prediction machine.

in #football7 years ago

Have you overlaid the odds you came up with during your research with the actual bookie's odds (current and historical), to find out if your predictive method has an edge?

Sort:  

That is a good idea but I'm sure I don't have an edge I am not that smart this is just some fun. I kind of use the data I get from the results to choose my picks.

It sure would be cool if you could develop an edge though, otherwise, why not just use the bookie's odds to make picks?

Cause thats not fun , hehehehe . I am sure they have nerds with bigger brains there.

hi, what about the points foward and point againts of every team , how do expect goals of every games , just visit 538.com

Great suggestion , in all honesty that sounds like a alot of hard work hehehe . But might try that at some point.

On second thought do you mean look at what bookies have put and then see if there are any gaps . I think the predicted draws are where that will be useful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59