'We' are out

in #football6 years ago

Yeah I am talking about the World Championship soccer.

And the reason why I am talking about ‘we’ is because Switzerland lost today against Sweden. And as a fresh new Swiss citizen I find I should support this team! (is that because i like the game, or because I like events in the city, you decide grin)

Coming to my new work place today, it was the easiest target of football jokes immediately. ‘Ow, and when is Holland playing this week?? Owwww yeah, they didnt qualify of course!’

Easy ice breakers, and I am happy with those kinds of jokes because it tells you that the vibe is oke.

Where to?

I am new in the city of course because I moved to Luzern last Friday, so I didnt have any idea on where to watch the match. Behind Hotel Schweizerhof on the square was the place to be, they said. And so I went.

20180703_174904.jpg





Having no official transportation as yet I am a walker or a busser at the moment. That is perfectly fine by me, but it takes a bit more time. I reached when the match was already half and the square was filled up until the roof already. So I decided to watch in front of a pub where they had an outside screen and I actually had a really good view from there.

Switzerland had 10.000 opportunities to score but they didnt, so it was Sweden going on to the next round.



20180703_163507.jpg

The funny thing is how I can make comparisons between different countries and behaviors by now. In Holland when a team loses, the drama begins. Vandalism, bar fights, overly drunk people. Almost never you hear of a peaceful exit when an important game is lost

On the contrary over here.

People left calmly. No drama in the city. I saw a police lady guiding the traffic, but no riot squad to be seen. Typically Swiss organized I think hahaha.

But yeah schade Swiss, alles ist vorbei!






Proud member of the SMG. Do you want to apply as well? Give it a shot on Discord or follow the SMG curation trail

Interested in Passive income? Try Swiftcoin and Mannabase
Sort:  

I think the rhyming would be better if you change that to "Schade Schweizer, alles ist forbei!". But it might be a bit too early to make those jokes... they are not attached to you yet!

Im just new he ;)))

On the other hand, they were doing the same by me hahaha. So I guess they are ready for it ;)

Penalty :)

that shootout was nervewrecking!!

Watching the match out in the open has its own consequences! ;)
I am all in for a party at the end of the day whether our favorite team wins or loses. In North of India, the same kind of drama happens as you mentioned about how it happens in Holland. It gets crazy sometimes @karinxxl.

Way too crazy! So it was nice to see the civilized version of how to loose decently for a change hahhaa

It was a lot of fun actually! Too bad it wont have a next episode of the swiss team this WC

lol thats a good thing that they arent making a fuzz of losing.. in the end its still just a game..

Do you also go walking around the streets asking for money like this?

Bad idea dude, I see in your comments that you are only asking for votes, that is not how the world works. I will give you a nice flag for votebegging and hope you will learn something out of it.

Normally I drop by other commenters page to vote something but I am not going to your page to do this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56