About yesterday.. Lit!!

in #football6 years ago

Okay, let me tell you about yesterday.

First, it's sad that when the Nigerian national anthem came on in Volgograd yesterday, Iheanacho and Moses didn't sing along, even though the whole Argentine nation and the world were watching... No Respect there.. Have you ever seen the Azzurris sing??

That.

I had already taken my position as the Jon Champion for day, somewhere in the East Coast.. Flanking me was an elderly who loves the game passionately.. I had this feeling I'd be like him when I grow old.. On the other hand was a Man U somebody, that one no know nothing.. 🙄🙄

As Customary, we were an hour to game, haggling and debating about the game, age was no barrier in this game. Someone sometimes did say that when it comes to Women and Football, all men become age mates, Now I don't know much about women, but for the football part, that was spot on.

The Eagles only did come to life in the second half, and when Musa hit with Pace, Power and Precision, it was only going to end up in one place.. The net!!!

And off we went, Joy unspeakable!!! my old buddy jumped and hugged me tightly, I have been here a lot of times, took me back to the year 2012, may 19, When the man for the big occasions, Didier Drogba rose high and placed a thumping header past Manuel Neuer.. Yes, that kinda moments.. I hugged him too.. I had been missing my dad anyways, so this was a good chance. 😁😁

The Second goal was as delightful as the first too, maybe more. Then and there, we put game to bed.. The penalty scare was just a scare, we got this one. No one is taking it from us.. Sigurdsson blazed over though, wouldn't have mattered much too.

And last last, my old buddy was happy to have the good guy around, he didn't hide that too.

My reward?

Two cold bottles of legend and one left wing of a deliciously fried Chicken... All expenses paid by my buddy, and you could say i earned that too.. It was a very passionate display too.

My Old buddy was happy.

I was happy.

The Chicken was happy.

Nigerian Breweries were happy.

The Bartender and owner were happy.

Bet9ja was happy.

Everyone was happy.

The nation was happy.

The things that happens when you win, success has many friends, football has many friends..

And Yes, we love this game.

The End.

#Russia2018

#Worldcup

#Gnc image

Sort:  

That guy is dancing Shaku.♥

Congratulations @goodnuel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69