FANTASY FOOTBALL! ๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿˆ

in #football โ€ข 5 years ago

Hoping to rebirth the league from last year!!!

Currently the league is created. If you played last year and you're logged into your Yahoo! account, you should see your team here: https://football.fantasysports.yahoo.com/

This is because I renewed the league, and it automatically recreates all the teams.

So...

That means I don't know if you actually want to play. Everyone from last year has first dibs, if you do want to play. Comment if you want to play!!

Inevitably some people won't see this or won't want to play, so there will be room for new teams too. If you didn't play last year and want to, also comment!

First come, first served.

  • Since Steemit isn't as active, we're not sure how sexy it is to denominate the buyin in STEEM, and not sure we'd build that much of a prize pool by posting about the league like we did last year. So this year's buyin will be $20.

  • Roughly $20 anyways. We're working out the kinks and trying to decide if we want to do it in USD or BTC, or maybe even just SBD. Open to suggestions.

  • @pittsburghhodlr is co-commish and is helping me round up some troops and get the league running.

  • If you already saw the league page, you'll already have read most of this info.

  • Draft is scheduled for Saturday August 31st at 9pm EST (6pm PDT).

  • Aiming for 14 teams with a 6 team playoff. But we'll see if there are enough players for that, or any suggestions people have. Scoring will be 1 QB and fairly standard (other than nerfing the value of the Kicker).

  • We can use "leaguesafe" to hold the buyins, if people don't want to worry about trusting me with it.

  • Last year was a thrilling finish and perhaps we can relive the excitement.

Right now we have known confirmations from me, @pittsburghhodlr, @mellofello, @boatsports90, @kitzchris, and @misterhorse.

Players from last year get first dibs. Time isn't moving backwards (some argue it doesn't even exist) so respond right away! After that, it opens up to anyone reading who would like to play.

Hopefully we'll have the lineup finalized by the weekend or so, and then can proceed to collecting dues.

GOOD LUCK TO EVERYONE.

Sort: ย 

Whoop whoop! I've been waiting for fantasy to come back for a looong time

Posted using Partiko Android

Whoooop w00t w00t

I hope our defending champ comes back and we can all take a crack at him!!!

Bear Market Bruisers!!!!!!!

!!!!!

This year I'm "The Squirrels" .. can't explain it, I just am

Haha๐Ÿ˜‚ i think i know why tho

yaa!! ๐Ÿ˜‚ it's spring! I'm just an artist..

it's like when Elton John sings "reality runs up your spine and the pieces finally fit" maybe he means like "my dick gets hard and I can fuck this girl because I see a future of love and children" but it's hard to really explain exactly ๐Ÿ˜ต๐Ÿ˜ต๐Ÿ˜ต

just is what it is

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

nice! welcome back bola!

bola! what do you prefer for paying/prize pool?..

would you rather make an account on leaguesafe.com (it's like an escrow service for fantasy) and pay $20 on there, or send me $20 worth of SBD and I hold the prize pool?

disregard the previous question, it's gonna be SBD.. but buyins due by the 29th!!

https://steemit.com/football/@full-measure/fantasy-football-pay-your-dues

good luck!!

hey, need your buyin! 24 SBD. draft is on Saturday.. end of day today will need to remove any team that hasn't paid and try to find replacement

I'm in!!
You can add @paradise-found to the league this year!!
Thanks for the message.

awesome!!! you're added! spot reserved! wanna give me an email or discord so I can send you the sign up link?

I was vacationing last week through Labor Day and missed the whole thing.
I wish you a awesome season!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67