Foodstorm Contest #5 - Your chance to win 5 Steem!!

in #foodstorm5 years ago

E28761E9-15FE-48E6-9742-EBEEC4761461.jpeg

Hello Friends

🌭🍎🥦 Here’s my entry for this weeks “Foodstorm Contest #5.” 🍇🥪🍪
🥤🥗🍔The Theme for this weeks Foodstorm is : School Dinners. 🍗🥫🥨
So here’s a character sketch of my daughter, and what I imagined her to looked like, during mealtime in the school cafeteria, for the first few times she ate there HA HA! My dear daughter hated the school lunches, she thought they were extremely gross and tasteless. She was a pickie eater already, so that didn’t make things any better for her. Most of the time she took a sack lunch. And Actually she loves vegetables, she’s not a big meat eater, and broccoli is her favorite food. I just drew broccoli and peas because that’s usually what kids hate to eat❣️

Thank you @deemarshall for providing this wonderful contest, thank you @laputis & @organduo for your continued donations for prizes for this contest and others, and thank you friends for all your support ❣️Bless you all

Here are some other great contests you can participate in:
AA06DD3C-132A-4C87-8BF1-66A43F6FB1B8.png
@steempampanga - DOODLETRENDS (especially geared toward beginning artwork, and members new to the Steemit community)
@organduo - PINKY AND SPIKY DRAWING CONTEST
@deemarshall - ARTSTORM, BUTTERFLY COLOURING CONTEST, COLORSTORM
@corpsvalues - CARTOON-OFF (on hold
@nymia.aryn - MERMAID MONDAY
@magiccleatus - ZEN COLOURING CONTEST (on hold

5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

What a cute picture! It's put a SMILE on my face.
Funny that I loved the school 'dinner table' food, but I was born hungry. I ate whatever my sister refused to eat which defeated the object of the exercise which was to get her to eat a decent meal at midday to avoid the 'afternoon slump' in the classroom!

Ha Ha... I love your comment! And I’m so glad I could put a smile on your face, that’s why I enjoy doing comics sometimes, I love to make people laugh and feel good, laughter can be the best medicine ❣️I’m really a realism drawer, and started to try my hand at drawing comics when I joined Steemit a little over a year ago. I had never drawn one in my life before that, I’ve found out I love it❣️

Is this a drawing competition or can I write something to enter?
Thanks

Hi @justjoy, unfortunately it is a drawing competition my friend. Perhaps someday, you can write about something, and I can draw an illustration for you about it, just as a gift. Thanks

Congrats to win in "Foodstorm"!

I’m glad you liked it❣️

That is my problem I can not get my two boys to eat any vegetable. Great work my friend.

Hi dear @cjsean, a lot of kids are that way I think, my daughter finally grew out of her pickiness, maybe your kids will to. Thanks for stopping by friend ❣️

I laughed so much at this picture. It brought back memories of my school meals, haha.

Ha ha good... I’m glad I made you laugh, my daughter could be quit dramatic at times❣️Thanks Dee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81