I'm getting ready are you?

Lately, I've been watching a lot of videos on youtube about the current position of the world and its starting to become more apparant that we in the end of the days. I've been saving money up to purchase an RV to go full time in an RV and buy a little bit of land to make a little "homestead." I'm starting to feel like I'm running out of time to even be able to do that. I decided that I need to start preparing now, I started doing some research online about "prepping," and "storing food." If people are smart and I know a lot of people are they would start to prepare as well espically if they have a family to take care of. You can really prepare for anything with a little bit of money every month. I know how it is, already living paycheck to paycheck and wanting to prepare can really be daunting. If you use 20 dollars a month, or een 20 dollar a week you can really help yourself. For instance, the red cross says "We should have 2-3 gallons of water per person per day, saved up." You can live a little while without food but you can live long without water. What I've been doing is every time I walk into a store that sells water, I buy a gallon or a case of water.

Sort:  

I have been living full time in my RV for going on three years now, and i am happy with my lifestyle.
After reading your post, i thought i would make a suggestion, instead of stockpiling water, which is costly, not only in terms of fuel to carry it, but also in terms of the limited space you have in an RV, i suggest that you purchase a reverse osmosis water filtration unit, this will enable you to have clean water from any source.

Congratulations @thistruthisfree! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @thistruthisfree! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55