Who doesn't like pizza!? Top 3 places for pizza in KL (vegan friendly)

in #foodphotography7 years ago

Calling all pizza lovers in Malaysia and beyond!


I know I said I would be writing about healthy places to eat in KL, but first up let's just discuss something that is always on my mind.. PIZZA.
(Vegans, never fear because number 2 has non-cheese based pizzas.)

I'm pizza for life. If there's one thing that can heal heartbreak, irritability and general sadness.. it's one large, cheesy pizza. I'm not talking the rubbish, Americanised stuff you get from online delivery stores, i'm talking about authentic, fresh, Italian-style pizza.

Now I have eaten a LOT of pizza in this country (and I mean a lot). Here are my top 3 places for pizza in Kuala Lumpur.

Take a seat. This might make you hungry.

1. Pizza any day, everyday - Ben's General Food Store - by B.I.G



image via: bgfs_bybig - Instagram

Maybe this isn't the first place you think of when you think of amazing pizza, but let me tell you the pizza from here is three things:

i. Consistent - I've never had a bad pizza from these guys and i've tried multiple branches. It's cheesy, it's light and somehow it doesn't taste that unhealthy. I would recommend the one at Glo Damansara if you're looking for the best branch, but generally it's all very good. I've even moved closer for easy access during 'hangry' times. I'm not joking.

ii. Variety - there's a pizza for everyone and you can usually remove any of the ingredients if you don't eat something in particular. I'm a pescatarian and there are quite a few pizza options I can eat on their pizza menu. 

iii. Good value - one pizza will cost you between RM 23 - RM 39. It's usually enough to share between two, especial if you get some of their amazing flavoured fries to go with it. My favourite pizza here is the Napoleon (RM 25), complete with anchovies, capers, lots of whole garlic cloves and plenty of cheese. It's simple and delicious - perfect with some tabasco sauce if you like some heat.

2. Date night - Proof Pizza + Wine



image via: proofpizza_apw - Instagram

Situated at APW, the hipster hideout in Bangsar, alongside the popular PULP and Breakfast Thieves is Proof, serving up perfectly made wood-fired pizzas and very good wine.

The restaurant inside is absolutely freezing, much colder than your average restaurant. Think Malaysian cinema kind of cold. But never fear because if you like al-fresco dining you can grab a table outside on the patio and graze on some of the best pizza in the city.

The pizzas are between RM 22 - RM 39 for an 8" and RM 34 - RM 105 for 12 ". Non cheese-based pizzas are also available! 2 are available for vegans. They don't have special vegan cheese, but they look equally as delicious.
This would actually be number 1 in terms of taste, but because it's a little expensive for the average person, we had to bump this down to number 2.

Perfect for a romantic date-night somewhere a little different!

3. Pizza and pasta - Fahrenheit 600



image via: farenheit600 - Instagram

Located at Publika and serving up wood-fire-oven pizzas and all round great Italian food, I think this restaurant is completely underrated. The pizzas are always delicious, fresh and come with a choice of thin or thick base. The pasta dishes are also great. Definitely worth a trip and one of my favourite restaurants in Publika.

I've seen many reviews online about the best pizza in KL, none of which include all of these 3 places in there. Believe me, I know my way around a pizza and you will not be disappointed.

Other good places are: Porto Romano (Mont Kiara and other locations) and Enoteca (Plaza Damansara). 

If you have any other top recommendations for pizza in KL, let me know in the comments below.
Or just let me know where you get your favourite pizza in your town, wherever you may be!

May you forever eat excellent pizza.

Sort:  

I absolutely love pizzas...especially cheese pizza

Yes! i'm with you on that! All of the cheese!

good food, i love this food @yasminep

Best food in the world? Perhaps ;-)

man, the munchies coming in.. :D

Haha I feel you. Writing this just makes me crave pizza!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 1/5
Multiplier: 1.05
Server time: 15:17:56
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 25.50/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 10
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I just ate pizza today and I can't wait to eat more seeing your pizzas it looks delicious and yummy....thanks buddy

I dream in pizza these days haha. Thanks for commenting!

Pizza one of my favorite food. The more toppings the better.

Mine too! And lots of cheese!

It all looks delicious. Makes me want pizza for supper.

Yeessssss! Go get yourself one!

Someone said PIZZA??? hahaha You know that my friends gave me second name "Pizza" hahaha I am so sad that I am so far from these places you posted but for sure you gave me an excellent idea to visit some pizzeria place here :D PIZZA FOR LIFE! :D

Haha that's my girl I love that it's your second name. Ha ha. Brilliant!

Awesome post, love my pizza, getting some tonight!

Every day is a good day for pizza!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83