Food Photography Contest - Chocha Foodstore KL

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

Ah Petaling Street, all your wonderful eateries and secret bars. We love you. 

This is my entry into the food photography @photocontest by @juliank

I'll be writing about the best cafes in KL soon, but for now check out Chocha Foodstore if you haven't already. A botanical, stripped back escape in the middle of the bustle of KL using the freshest ingredients to make their unique dishes.

Here are just two of the dishes my friend and I tried yesterday.

'BANG BANG Chicken' - my photo entry

Other images from Chocha Footsore, just for those of you interested..

'Chocolate Meringue' - the most unreal dessert i've ever tasted in Malaysia!

And if the food isn't enough, the decor is worth coming for alone. A very 'Instagramable' venue!

As always, please let me know what you think in the comments!

Sort:  

Wow amazing food photography.....yummy

Thanks so much :-)

Looks like a cozy cafe. Nice one ,thanks for sharing. Will try to visit when in KL.

Thanks for commenting! Really hope you make it there one day :-)

you are welcome! haha

YUMMY love it sweet one yassmine

Thanks so much!

omg that looks ahmaaazngg!!! goodluck hope you win!! xx

Thank you!!!

Hi @yasminep, your profile and achievement are amazing ! Are you Malaysian too ? 👋🏽 Hello from another fellow Malaysian :) your work is so creative and I like how you organize your Instagram :) I’m also a #sbo but more of an independent creative consultant. Would be cool to be connected one way or the other ❤️

Hey lovely! I'm actually from the UK but I am staying in KL right now. Are you also in KL? What is your business? Will be checking out your page for more info. Thanks so much for the love and positivity by the way! :-)

no prob... hope to see you soon ? :) we're having a couple of bootcamps and there's one like this Friday... drop by maybe if you're free? :D It's somewhere in Shah Alam though. I'm not from KL, i'm from PJ but I used to live there so i'm very familiar with KL :) I hope Malaysia is treating you good <3 and my business is in the creative and digital industry.

Ah awesome! I live in TTDI so very close to you :-)

Wow that's really close actually. We should be meeting up soon enough ;) I'll be getting your contact there and then! <3 Take care @yasminep

Yes! I am arranging a meet up after CNY. I'll be announcing on my steemit. Probably Bangsar. Many people are already interested :-)

I love food. I'd like to try all these.

You should definitely make a trip over there when your;e in KL!

The recipe looks very delicious.....nice photography thank you for sharing

:-) Thanks for taking the time to comment!

Great post, upvoted :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 15:45:58
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 18.25/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 8
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52