You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cooking with Kids: Strawberry Crepes (004)

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

A fabulous post with great images and easy instructions. I was cooking with my grandchildren the other day and the pictures of your beautiful daughter was very similar to what I witnessed as they enjoyed taste testing along the way. Good on you for spending time to teach your daughter to cook @thedarkhorse I'm a great believer teaching our kids to cook at an early age. The key is; to make it fun which I believe you succeeded at that. (:

Sort:  

I totally agree @trudeehunter! I know some parents don't want the hassle or the extra clean up, because let's face it, there is that for sure haha, but it is so worth it in the end. I used to love cooking with my kids, and now both boys are awesome cooks and can totally take care of themselves in that regard :)

I had boys too Lynn (3 of the little darlings) but that didn't stop me from teaching them how to cook, clean and take care of themselves too. They learn to appreciate exactly what goes into preparing a meal and how long it takes to clean up etc. They also learn to appreciate their mother's more too. My sons still request their favourite meals or baking when we get together (all are married with their own families) and I love to do that for them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57592.54
ETH 2911.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67