The Godfather of Calzones


I recently went for lunch at a local Pizzeria that I love and decided to veer off from my regular order and try the calzone. I wasn't feeling that hungry anyway, so the idea of ordering a pizza for myself seemed like too much. Calzones are smaller and seemed like a better idea. Until it showed up. I hadn't been that shocked by a meal in a very long time and we just sat there staring at it! As you can see, it was pretty much just a pizza folded in half. I guess that is ultimately what a calzone is, but modern North American society has shown us only calzones that are maybe the size of my hand, not my head. Leave it to the traditional Italian Pizzerias to bring solid value to the table.


How was it? AMAZING!!! Honestly the best calzone I've ever had in my life. I'm not ashamed to say that I ate the entire thing, and will definitely be ordering this again!


IMG_3040 (1).JPG

Have you ever been shocked by something you've ordered in a restaurant?!? Let me know!

Thanks for your support!

Jen🍷

upvotegif.gif

Sort:  

good news

check out my page for great food tips across the USA https://steemit.com/food/@nathanwitvoet/class-a-dinningIMG_0337.JPG

That's a huge pizza there. I love pizza and if I would love to eat all of that too. Nice post it makes me hungry :)

In my college town we have a couple spots that only sell calzones that are open till about 4am. They sure aren't traditional Italian calzones but after a night at the bars nothing is better!
If anyone is interested in seeing some of the crazy concoctions they created visit the Calios website.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 21:24:52
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 138.79/200.00
Total Photos: 19
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This truly deserves the title of being the godfather of calzones!

Wow that calzone looks delicious and a very good size.

Now, thats a Calzone... WoW... I would Love to have one of Those. That is #foodphotography for real.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99