Vietnamese Spicy Lemongrass Noodle Soup

4266a2b3-dd17-41b7-9587-c1932dd2e875.jpeg


My favourite Vietnamese noodle soup EVER was Bun Bo Hue (Spicy beef noodle soup) and it consisted of a spicy lemongrass beef broth, thick rice noodles and heaps of beef and hams on top. Luckily for me this staple dish has been made vegan for years now and honestly tastes better than the real thing! The only trouble for me was the fact that my mum cooked these dishes or I got them at restaurants in Melb so I had no clue where to start here in NZ but my cravings were kicking in. Thankfully this turned out amazing even though it took me a good 2 hours 😂


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Yummy! I wish you posted the step-by-step process on a Steemit blog. Looks so delicious. I'd love to try your dish.

Aww thank you. This was my first time making it ever so I was more trying to not mess it up than create a recipe haha. I will definitely do it next time though!


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.06
Server time: 10:50:49
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 126.82/200.00
Total Photos: 16
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Looks really amazing delicious sweetheart! Happy FRIYAY to you dear!

Thank you lovely! Happy Monday!

You got a 11.98% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @thetinykitchen! Earn 90% daily earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale.

yummy ot looks really delecious, wish i can try it.

Thank you! If only there was a way to taste test through blogs right? ;) hahha.

oh wow id like to try it.wish u could tell me those secret ingredients ;)

Haha awww it's not so secret, I just didn't note the recipe! The base is lemongrass, garlic, onion, chilli, pineapple and the soup spice is a mix of cinnamon and other bits and bobs... They normally just sell it as premade spice packet to make it easier for us haha. I'll finalise it next time!

its look so delicious, nice #foodphotography.

Thank you! It was super tasty :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64