My Entry To The Food Contest #2 By @mutitum

Hello from this part of the world!!!

Here's my entry to the second food contest organized by @mutitum and supported by @air-clinic.

Am going to be making a meal peculiar to the people of south-eastern Nigeria. It is called White Soup—very delicious and easy to prepare.

OKAY, let's go straight to the main deal...

You would sure be needing the following INGREDIENTS

*Meat(pork meat, chicken goat meat ...as you like it)

*Adrian fruit (uyayak pod)

*Pepper

*Grounded crayfish

*Dry fish

*Stock fish

*Boiled mashed yam pieces or yam flour

*Adusa leaf (false cubeb leaves):sliced

*Salt to taste

*Perewinkle(pre-boiled)

*Seasoning cubes

  • Onions (chopped)

LETS GO!

-wash, season and cook the meat until meat is tender

-when the meat is adequately tender, add more water depending on your desired quantity

-add stockfish, dry fish, grounded crayfish, pepper, perewinkle, seasoning cubes, and salt to taste

-allow to simmer

-divide the Adrian fruit (install pod) and add

-add yam flour or boiled mashed yam to thicken and stir

-add false cubeb leaf (Adusa leaf) and onions for flavour

-tah dahh it's ready to serve!!!

White Soup pairs well with poundedyam.

**Really hoping you give it a try!!!

IMAGE CREDITS: @sikan-eyen

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 18:28:10
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 6.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Mkpo ke Afia Efere!
I am coming home o

Hahahahaha please do

Oh... @sikan-eyen is making me hungry.. I am coming home right away. Please reserve mine coming over. . Delicious meal from a talker hands

You know your portion is a sure deal Na 😉

Very delicious and nutritious recipe. I don't enjoy it best with African Fufu

Do you mean you enjoy it best with African fufu?... Alright still a good combo to savour

You can say that again😊

I am hungry 😋

Please do give this recipe a try and get all full and satisfied..

The yummy pic drew me in.

I have not had the chance to eat food from Nigeria before.

It's doubtful I will try making it, it has several unknown to me ingredients. I will be looking to learn about them now.

Perhaps one day I will travel again and one never knows I may come across "White Soup".

Thank you for this.

Lol, thanks for stopping by @borrowedearth.
Really one day you may come across this delicacy-who knows? So looking into those 'unknown' ingredients could actually be worth the time......#smiles

I lived with my friend from Nigeria for a year. Your food is so rich.

That's good to know @mutitum
Thank for organizing this contest and for the opportunity!!!

Thank God i am fasting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59972.21
ETH 2389.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42