foodphotography - Flatbread SnacksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

Here is my entry for the Monday, Food And Animal Photography contest organized by @juliank. You can find more details about today's contest here.
 
 

Flatbread Snack

P1020776.jpg

SettingValue
FileP1020776.jpg
SoftwareAdobe Photoshop Lightroom Classic 7.0 (Windows)
CameraPanasonic DMC-GX85
LensLUMIX G 20/F1.7 II
Focal Length20mm (40mm equivalent on 35mm camera)
Apatureƒ2.8
ISO200
Shutter1/1600s
Date2018-01-13

For those interested

I made this as an afternoon snack on Saturday using some one of plain, pre-packaged flatbreads you find at Aldi's and other stores, then added some toppings. In this case, Pesto, arugula, red onion, garlic, shredded mozzarella, and a bit of Soranno ham. Olive oil, sea salt, and pepper added as well, and then the whole thing was placed in the oven for a bit to get the cheese nice and melted. In case you were wondering, it tasted just as good as it looked.
 
The dramatic lighting was a bit of an accident because the flash I was using with my GX85 wasn't working the way I wanted, so I propped up the cutting board at an angle to reduce the shadows a bit, and took the photo with just the available evening light. Not ideal, but it worked. The end result is a bit overly dramatic looking and difficult to see in some places, but I was rushing because I wanted to eat this while it was still hot. Oh well, you do the best you can in the time you have available.
 
 
If you would like to see some of my other work (mostly photography), check out my Steemit channel @rsarvas
 
 

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 18:36:29
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 28.40/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 8
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow. You made that? It looks very, very tasty!

Thanks. It was really simple to make given that I was making my own dough from scratch. Give it a try for yourself, and post a picture.

Hmmmm. Don't hold your breath. Cooking is not my thing! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87