Sort:  

Your are welcome @riverflows. Thanks for commenting!

Your have some delicious recipes there, definetely gonna try! Now that I know the basics I can start upgrading my breads hahaha

I'd like to try to make bread on a clay oven, have you ever tried?

No, I haven't. I do make my bread in a dutch oven in the oven and have been looking for a long time at how to do it in a firepit. I guess you just bury it in coals and hope for the best! I have also made ovens out of clay, as in with mud and straw which make amazing pizza/bread ovens - have you done that? Maybe I'll light a fire this weekend - I have 5 acres of land to do it in so I dont have an excuse except 'time'! Let me know if you try - maybe we can race each other to it as a challenge!

And I'm really glad that my recipe for basic sourdough might get you started on sourdough! I always find it incredible that just flour and water can make bread!

have also made ovens out of clay, as in with mud and straw which make amazing pizza/bread ovens - have you done that?
I've never tried that, but as far as I have time to go to my dad's ranch I'll try it. My grandmother had one on her farm, incredible how those ovens last for a long time.
I have 5 acres of land to do it in so I dont have an excuse except 'time'! Let me know if you try - maybe we can race each other to it as a challenge!
hahahaha I'd accept the challenge, but i'm in the city working and planning the next adventure, the only space I have is my dad's ranch, 2 hours from here =/

I've had to leave your profile hahaha It's making me hungry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42