Who doesn't love pancakes!

in #foodphotography7 years ago

To make pancakes takes a while, so we only have them on weekends to treat ourselves! But, boy, they go down well!

Everyone has got their own preferences for toppings. We love blueberries (these are frozen), mascarpone, roasted almond flakes and salted butter. Not a usual combination, I know!

_DSC1672.JPG
ISO 100 | f 5.6 | 1/13 sec | Sony Alpha A230

The image is for the #foodphotography contest by @juliank and @photocontests.



© Rimicane

Sort:  

Oh, yum! I love pancakes, but seldom make them anymore. Pancakes for one just seems like too much trouble.

Thank you! My little one loves pancakes, so it is a must! But it is nice to treat yourself once in a while! 😉

The use of mascarpone is a new one on me, thank you and I guess I'll have to try it out. I know its cheeky but any chance of an idiot proof 'how to' guide?

how to make pancakes or, how to eat it with mascarpone and blueberries? 😏

Ah, I thought that they were somehow made wit h the mascarpone . I think even I can mange to put some on top, thanks though ; )

Oh, sorry! No. They are made the ordinary way, but instead of wheat flour, I use spelt flour! But I am sure you could mix the mascarpone into the batter.

I love them
I love them.
I really do

I am so glad that you do! I don't think I know anyone who wouldn't 😄

That blueberry looks so pluckable! Fabulous macro shot!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 3/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 23:27:13
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2140.96/3200.00
Total Photos: 88
Total comments: 192
Total contest wins: 35
And have also received a 1.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I gave you some lovin How bout you give me some too?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76