Pamcooks Unique Unicorn Marshmallow Bites!!❤🍫👌🍫❤📸

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

image


Hi my amazing steemians,

Hope you are all well.Gosh I have got a hectic week.It is the last week of term, so the kids have got so many activities planned for Easter.I was being Mary Berry over the weekend making my scrummy delights for the annual spring bake sale.By the end of it though, I turned into Gordon Ramsay.lol.

When I was out shopping I had come across these gorgeous unicorn moulds.

image

My bambinos are unicorn crazy at the moment.I even made them watch Dungeons and Dragons and they loved it! Well as I was making in bulk, I decided to do a simpler alternative then the traditional cake bake. My Marshmallow Bites.Heres the recipe to make 6 Unicorns.


Ingredients


1 Cup Marshmallows

3 Cups Cornflakes

3 Tbsp Butter/ Margerine

1 Bar chocolate (150g) white

1/2 Tsp food colouring


Method


Step 1. Place chocolate and butter in a bowl.Heat over boiling water, until chocolate has melted.At this point you can add food colouring of your choice.

Step 2. Pour the melted chocolate in the moulds equally ensuring full coverage of the pattern.The chocolate should be 1/2 cm thick.

Step 3. Place in the fridge for 30 mins.5 mins before you take it out begin to make marshmallow mix.

Step 4. Place marshmallow in a non stick deep pan, adding 2 Tbsp butter.Leave on a medium heat until mixture is runny and thin.

Step 5. Add the crushed up cornflakes in the Marshmallow and mix thoroughly.The Marshmallow will start to stick very quickly.Put the cornflakes in the moulds.

Step 6. Ensure you work quick as the marshmallow hardens straightaway.( Pam's Tip - the cornflakes mix is very sticky and may be difficult to get in the moulds.Use the palm of your hands to press the mix down.)

Step 7. Place mould in the fridge for 30 mins.Remove after this and take the unicorn shapes out the mould.

Then hey presto there you have Pamcooks unique unicorn marshmallow bites....


The layering process

image


My Plain chocolate version

image


The pretty Unicorns placed on cup cake cases

image


My platter of Unicorn assortments

image


You have to soo try these, easy peasy, lemony squeezy

image


You can go crazy with the different combinations of colours and decorations.It is entirely up too you.They were a hit at school! It is so simple with very few ingredients and very little cooking required.Little ones will love this especially.I would be interested to see if anyone else has any unique moulds? What other flavour combinations would you use?

Thanks for stopping by. Let me know your food for Thoughts!🍫❤🍫❤🍫

Sort:  

Those unicorn bites look really awesome! You did a great job! I can see why the kids loved them :)

Aww thank you.This is defo one of their favs.They love helping me make them too.The mould made them for me.I use to make a similar version but bom bom style then coating it all in chocolate.But this is my new style now!

this is really cool stuff @pamcooks!! 🍫❤
just loved it!! 👌

Thanks abhi.They really are fab.They went down a treat espec with lovely cup of tea.lol

This comment has received a 0.06 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @geeklife.

Thank you @emergehealthier. You should defo try them so easy and very little ingredients required.You may emergeunhealthier after eating a few of them.Moderation is key😂😂😂

I was hoping that unicorn magic make them health.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 19:06:15
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 38.20/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 18
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow!! I love. I want chocolate unicorn

Unicorns are my girls favourite things in the world and to add chocolate into the mix would be a maga combination. nice photo's @pamcooks :)

Thanks Drew.Everyones gone Unicorn crazy.Defo make some for your babas bless them.Trying to take better photos of my creations.Bit hit and miss at times but getting there.This british lighting isnt the best.lol.But it is getting better.The clocks gone forward so more light for the photos😂😂

I'm glad that our clocks went forward makes life easier for us as our youngest daughter likes to get up at 6.30 every morning like clock work, so now its 7.30 haha.
yep the pictures are coming along nice. try using 2 desk lamps and some white card to reflect of too as that makes pictures stand out pretty cool when your on a budget.
where did you buy the unicorn moulds from? i'm thinking I might use coco pops and white chocolate for the base.

Got it from B&M bargains store.They got unicorn silicon ice moulds, aswell as a big unicorn cake mould. That sounds scrummy.My kids love coco pops, white chocolate will make it alot sweeter.Might give that a go👍🏼
I am waiting for a cube with a light to help with my photos.Got it from Amazon.So defo should be alot better.

I made my light box my self using a large cardboard crisp box and an old white bed sheet, I cut the sides off and the top placed the sheet inside it and around it then put two desk lamps to either side.
its really good for nothing if you get me.
I'm in the middle of moving house at the minute but once that has happened im going to be doing loads of food posts on here and that box should make it look amazing.
the light cubes from amazon are really cool a mate of mine has one, only complaint he has is it is a little small for his needs. it was him who told me to use a cardboard box hehe.

I should have guessed you would have invented your own one.Such a technical savvy individual.Well I am still waiting for Amazon delivery.I am intrigued to see how my photos would turn out.My friend has bought one and said it was fab!

I always look for ways to do it for myself instead of buying.
I think you will get better photos from the light box and it is worth the money. :)

This is so cool. I'll take note of this recipe and share it to my sister. I am sure my niece and nephew will love these. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28