You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Veuve Clicquot Champagne Bar @ KaDeWe (Berlin, Germany)

in #foodphotography7 years ago

Is it normal for a department store in Europe to have a champagne bar?

A few years ago, interior designer Yasumichi Morita, who worked on the renovation of Isetan Shinjuku(maybe you know that is the most fashionable department store in japan),
He made set up a champagne oyster bar on 2F.
It was felt very innovative at that time.( ・∀・)

Sort:  

Yes I think it's quite common here : ) Nothing super fancy though, it's a small cozy space, full of energy, so it's easy to just stop by for a glass without any preparation (getting dressed up etc). You don't usually go to a proper stylish Champagne Bar carrying lots of shopping bags, but this one you can, and you can still drink a fantastic Champagne, that's what I love about! I googled Yasumichi Morita, but couldn't quite find the oyster bar in Isetan Shinjuku.., I'm very interested. Thanks so much for telling me, he seems to have done a lot of interesting design work worldwide, wow!!

Sorry ! it was my explanation shortage!

Champagne bar in I say ”THE STAND”↓
https://tabelog.com/tokyo/A1304/A130401/13153512/
There was oyster at the menu of opening, but now it seems has changed to coffee and sweets.

and Yasumichi Morita's office HP↓
http://glamorous.co.jp/
The consistent theme of his creation is "Glamorous"

and
The impression I have about Japanese department stores is festive.
It feels be doing a festival everyday.
So it is a place for champagne is fitting.

I appreciate your polite reply.@anna-bella ( ・∀・)ノシ

Oh mdn you're the best! Thanks so much for all the links. I'd love to look into it later. He's the guy who's done the baccarrat's anniversary work a few years ago? wow I didn't know it was him!!

I didn't know this !↓( *゚ ロ゚)( *゚ ロ゚)( *゚ ロ゚)ohhhhh beautiful!!! gorgeous!!! glamorous!!!
http://glamorous.co.jp/products/2014_005/

The chandelier and his "glamorous" style got the best marriage.
His creation is self-taught.
It is wonderful for each other that Baccarat with 250 years of history appointed him.

I remember being totally stunned when one of my friends in Tokyo posted about this chandelier a few years ago. I'm so glad you told me about Yasumichi Morita!! It made me laugh when I saw the cost of the chandelier - 4 billion JPY ... hahaha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69