Dos Tacos Por Favor!

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

Tacos, Tacos, Tacos.. it´s like religion in Mexico!

For those who do not know what it is - the taco is a traditional Mexican dish composed of a corn tortilla rolled around a filling.

It can be made with a variety of fillings,for example carnitas, chorizo, shrimp, al pastor and many others. Once you decide what kind of filling you want there is another question about salsa (salsa roja, salsa verde, pico del gallo..)
Be careful with the salsas, they're very spicy! In the beggining I always ask if it is hot, but not anymore, because its ALWAYS HOT, even if they say "poco" (little) while smiling.
Prices start at 10 pesos (0,5 USD).

Do you wonder which taco I like the most?
Well, I prefer Taco with view :)

Stay awesome and Steem on!

Lil Tammy

PS: How do you like my very first banner? :)
Btw. What programe or aplication do you use for creating your banner?

IMG_20180208_155650_HDR.jpg

For full view, please click on the image!

This is also my entry for today´s #foodphotography contest organized by @juliank and @photocontests.

banner liltammy hotovka.jpg

Sort:  

This looks so delicious, I really want it now ! Which ingredients did the Taco have on the photo you shared? Also, the banner design looks good. I personally use Adobe Photoshop for my graphics design needs and sometimes when it comes down to simple resizing and cropping I tend to use internet services that offer that for free.

Thank you for contributing to the Steemit Community.Keep up the great work and I'm looking forward to your next posts.

This was one of the best taco I ever had!!Really! It consists of corn tortilla with chicken pieces, onion, cilantro, tomatoes, jalapenos and that's it :)
Glad you lake my banner!! :D It was my first try ;) I wanted something simple and chic :)
Thank you for nice comment and have a nice day! @castbound

PS. If you want you can support me in this contest https://steemit.com/qurator/@qurator/qurator-s-tasty-tuesday-12-food-competition-nomination-rules-changed-please-read. Just if you like my TACO gimme your upvote in comment ;) Thanks again :)

Done = ) Let's hope you win !

Gracias, amigo :) @castbound

Neříkám že bych si nedal ;-)

Verím, že by taco isto chutilo! A čo dobré si mal v Izraele? @truestories

No každej den tohle- gyros v tortile s krocanem nebo skopovým ;-D IMG_2787.JPG

ohlalaa, no normálne sa môžeš pustiť do kariéry "food bloggera" :) Ďakujem za foto!! :) @truestories

Jasný v tom případě uvidite sama vejce, vlocky, šunku, mozzarelu a k obedu flakotu masa:-D

Glad you like it;) These tacos were really delicious! It was on my trip to Cozumel ;) @pocketrocket

i am sold. Now i have to get out and have some tacos.

Maybe better to have your "smiling pizza" :) Have a great Monday and smile :) @bluestorm

you are right @liltammy smiling pizza was fun. i am going to save tacos for tomorrow :D

Looks tasty !! Might try make a banner for myself now

Glad I inspire you! Go for it !! :) @itsben

I love your posts mexico looks incredible everytime !

ooh thank you @itsben, I really appreciate it :) I ♥ Mexico

great food - great location.

Hope you enjoyed.

Amazing food in good company..What else could I wish :) @thomashinze

Vypadá to chutně a ten výhled je božský :)

Ďakujem! Taco bolo naprosto famózne! :) @sili

I'll be honest, my upvote was more for the view than the food. The tacos look delicious but I'd eat almost anything when I have a view like that!

Priceless view!! Thanks a lot, Matt @schmidthappens

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 17:46:36
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 710.12/800.00
Total Photos: 63
Total comments: 197
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67108.48
ETH 3477.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72