Simple but perfect

in #foodphotography6 years ago

IMG_5963.jpg

I like simple foods, sometimes these casual meals are the best...

I guess many nations have these minced-meat based foods, we also have several versions here in Hungary. Yesterday I made "fasírt" which one of the tastes of my childhood. I learned to make it from my granny, but nowadays I prepare it in a more healthy way (for example replace bread and breadcrumbs with oatmeal).

This dish is actually a spicy minced meat ball that is very easy to prepare and it is really delicious. Every family makes it differently, here is my version. :-)

Ingredients:

1 kg minced meat
4 eggs
3-4 mashed garlic cloves
1/5 teaspoon of grated pepper
1-2 teaspoon of salt (I like it salty...)
1 teaspoon of dried grated red pepper (we put it in almost every dish in Hungary)
1 handful of chopped parsley and celery leaves
300 g oatmeal
2-3 tablespoons of paprika cream (or chopped fresh red peppers)

Mix all ingredients, make nice balls and fry them in vegetable oil. We usually eat it with mashed potatoes and mixed veggie salad (red cabbage, carrots, lettuce in a mayonnaise sauce). Sometimes I do not fry it, but bake it in the oven in a bread-form. That one has obviously less oil in it, and you can slice it after it cools down. It is wonderful in sandwiches...

Bon apetit!

IMG_5960.jpg

IMG_5958.jpg

IMG_5959.jpg

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

AJ picked your post @ksolymosi for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Thank you very much!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.10
Server time: 19:58:58
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 476.33/800.00
Total Photos: 58
Total comments: 49
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.27 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

this is good food . i am trying this tonight !!!@ksolymosi

All right! :-)
It is really simple but tasty. Hope you are going to like it! :-)

Thank you for posting and sharing this recipe. It looks delicious and I cannot wait to make it with my family. :)

Hope you will like it :-)
My family loves it... :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60