Filipino foods at its best!!

in #foodphotography7 years ago

Eating good food is my favourite thing in the whole world. Nothing is more blissful.
--Justine Larbalestier

Most Filipino likes eating and Philippines has a unique cuisine style when it comes to cooking . I am not a good cook or something but I LOVE EATING . Just recently we visited Camotes Island for our family trip and you know what they served a lot of delicious foods during our meals . Our meals consist of more than 20 serving because I have a big family .
I would like to share some of the foods that we had tried in our grandest vacation .

IMG_20171208_121619.jpg

SWEET AND SOUR FISH FILLET
This dish consists of deep fried fish fillet and it stir-fried together with the sweet and sour sauce. I really liked the twist of the sweet and sour taste and I can definitely eat a lot of this.

IMG_20171208_121624.jpg

HUMBA (SAUCY PORK MEAT)
We call this Humba in my country , this is a pork dish and it is stewed for a long time to make the meat tender . It consists of pork , pepper , onion , bay leaves and etc. The taste usually depends on the way of cooking but this is also delicious.

IMG_20171208_121343.jpg

CALAMARES
Calamares is a fried squid with bread crumbs . It is crunchy and my favorite too . You can always enjoy this dish with sauce such as mayonnaise or chili sauce. It would taste amazingly good if you pair it with those sauce.

IMG_20171209_122255.jpg

PINAKBET
Pinakbet is a dish made of mixed vegetables with pork . This is a healthy dish and you can eat it together with a hot rice. Most Filipinos like eating Pinakbet and some of them likes putting tiny shrimp to make it more flavorful.

IMG_20171209_122535.jpg

FRIED SHRIMP
Here is my favorite dish , Fried Shrimp. Seafood is always the best food you can eat if you are in the beach . It is tastes heavenly good and if possible I would like to eat unlimited shrimp but unfortunately . Shrimps are expensive in markets.

IMG_20171209_190408.jpg

FRIED PORK WITH CHILI SAUCE
_This dish is also delicious and you can pair it up with chili sauce too. _

IMG_20171210_124730.jpg

CLUBHOUSE SANDWICH
We had this clubhouse sandwich for breakfast before we went back to the City. This is a good snacks for everyone because it is convenient and easy to eat . Since we were in a hurry at that time , we ate these sandwiches in a hurry and it's also yummy .

IMG_20171210_123400.jpg

BANANA SHAKE
To top it all of , you need to have a banana shake to quench your thirst . My country's tropical fruit is banana. Having a shake in the beach can make you feel like you completed your bucket list . ^_^

Wow, writing this article made me feel hungry now . I missed eating these foods so I'll be eating these maybe tomorrow or sooner . ^^ How about you Steemians? Can you share your most favorite food in your country ?
Please leave your answers in the comment section . Thank you for reading. ^
^

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 00:04:41
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 7.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Those look like some fantastic dishes. I am not a fan of banana flavored stuff, but everything else looks great. Did you all just eat your own or did you share? -@bozz

Thank you so much for your comment @bozz . You should try the banana shake, it delicious and I did not eat these foods on my own but I shared with my family . :)

It looks really tasty!
Follow for follow and voteup for voteup? :) :)

Thank you @dekarvan . :) I followed you . :)

My gosh, they’re all mouth-watering and imagine I’m reading this at 10pm when it’s not good to eat again? Can’t help but need to find somethin’ to munch.

hhhahaha sorry for making you feel hungry at this hour @julsmlsz hahah Eating again is not bad as long as your happy with the food you eat . Don't be guilty officemate . Lolz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63441.26
ETH 2477.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64