Chicken Dinner with Potatoes Indian style

in #foodphotography7 years ago

IMG_9809.JPG

Tonight some friends who just returned from living abroad came to dinner.

I went to buy a good quality farmhouse chicken and was not sure how to prepare it. When passing an Indian shop the idea came to me to prepare an Indian meal. The shopkeeper was from Mumbai. I asked him for advice how to prepare my chicken and he proposed me a mixture of spices which he had put together himself and the composition of which he did not disclose.

When I sarrived at home I added mustard oil, the juice of a lemon, grated ginger and garlic.

IMG_9797.JPG

IMG_9799.JPG

I marinated the chicken in the spices for 1 hour.

IMG_9803.jpg

After popping the chicken into the preheated oven (180°) I first parboiled some potatoes, drained and then fried them in a pan with a little oil, adding sliced red peppers as well as a mix of spices composed of chilli pepper, coriandre, salt, fenugreek, cumin, cinnemon, ginger and garlic. I also fried some mangetout in a little mustard oil which always add some bright colour to any dinner table.

IMG_9796.JPG

IMG_9800.JPG

IMG_9798.JPG

Lastly I prepared a yoghurt based sauce adding lots of fresh coriandre, some mint leaves for freshness and lime juice to go with the chicken.

IMG_9801.jpg

Accompanied by some fried poppadoms (very thin circular Indian crisp bread made from a mixture of flour and water) and a good bottle of red wine our friends very much enjoyed this simple but delicious meal!

IMG_9802.jpg

IMG_9805.jpg

IMG_9806.jpg

IMG_9810.JPG
All Photos By @hvr

ENJOY!

Thank you in advance for your comments...

Sort:  

it look so testy....

Thank you @somenathsen, it is so delicious & easy...

I think, that chicken and potatoes is a perfect combination! Thank you for your option of cooking this dish)

Thank you so much for appreciating @naditinkoff!

Hummm... I love how you prepare the whole chicken. I can imagine the aroma from herbs you mixed. Very good photography @hvr

Thank you very much @Soulbella for your comment!

a table served with style for good eating

Thank you very much @franzo for your comment, I really appreciate!

damn this looks good , mind preparing me alittle LOL

Thank you @thefuriousj for your comment!

Good appetite and happy evening

Thank you @nadriima for your kind comments which I very much appreciated!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.07
Server time: 00:36:43
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 30.60/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 15
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you

really apeating... I upvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67971.67
ETH 2643.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67