๐Ÿ“ธ Foodphotography - Poke bowl

in #foodphotography โ€ข 7 years ago


POKE BOWL

Since I came back from Wroclaw, I'm hungry and I eat like two. I mean... my meals were covered by my company so I ate much more than what I am used to and now my stomach has doubled in size and I'm like a cochon who cannot resist any opportunity to stuff itself. So here is the latest extravaganza I treated myself with, last friday after work: a poke bowl of tuna. More healthy meal of the week without doubt! And in this way I learned about what the poke is: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Poke_(fish_salad) ๐ŸŸ๐ŸŸ๐ŸŸ๐ŸŸ And me who thought that it was a normal salad! haha


poke.jpg
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


It's from Hawaii, it seems, so it's actually the second best thing to come from this island after the Pineapple Pizza. Yeah, I said it! ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ Damn, I'm hungry again now...

Categoryfoodphotography
CameraXiaomi MiA1
LocationGranada, Spain

Sort: ย 

Oh you did said pineapple pizza :p, I don't believe it!!!!

haha but it's true!

I don't know if pineapple should be on top of pizza, the Italians will go crazy and I don't blame them hahaha!

lol... Italian cuisine is great, love it, but just think about it: tomato comes from America and noodles technic from China... So basically before that what was Italian cuisine exactly? :) There is no cuisine without experimentation and mixes of flavours and ingredients.

You have a point there but some things just don't go together, you can't call it a pizza if it has pineapple XD, now they are putting banana lol. Pizza is great the way it is, no need for experiments!

But what is the pizza then? Where do you draw the line? :-)

For me the line is before pineapple and banana XD, but look at the good side you wouldn't have to share you pizza with me hahaha.

I really don't get why people hate pineapple pizza (especially the ones who have never tried it). I am always hungry as well, but it is normal, since you have such tasty-looking food around! :)

๐Ÿ˜ wooohoo! I knew I was not alone! :) thanks, fellow pineapple-pizza-lover!

I am starving again... I miss Asia now :( I can have this kind of poke bowl with tuna everywhere in HK, especially with the beer (same as you do) haha

Wow! here it's not at all famous :)

That looks very delicious. It seems heavy for the stomach but at the same time healthy. Excellent photography. Hugs.

No han dado algรบn explicaciรณn? Sobre peces invisibles o algo paresido

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 20:16:20
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 264.45/200.00
Total Photos: 34
Total comments: 65
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

It is really delicious with a glass of beer..๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

Woow Delicious food pizza l like, very nice yummy

Thanks

Together you welcome @herverisson

it looks yummyy! :) welcome to discord by the way... :) I saw your message and wrote back to u ;) looking forward for your respond

Yes :) I'm not on Discord during the day, but this evening I will be!

my friend, you know how to make yourself happy :)
Bon Appetit. Congratulations on this excellent photo. great shot!
Cheers!

Just a normal photo :) but thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57913.08
ETH 2452.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36