The first bigger milestone

in #foodphotography7 years ago

20180323_181704.jpg

Time flies, and we don't even realize it until we see other - younger people, all grown up. I still feel that I'm young and full of life, but on the other hand, I have two girls, and one of them will already start going to school in a year and a half.

20180323_180038.jpg

In all this time I didn't realize, that I'm with my partner already 10 years. We hardly find the time, to go somewhere alone, but this year we did it. We left the girls with his parents, and take the afternoon off.

20180323_180001.jpg

Our day wasn't anything special - only shopping, and dinner - but it meant a lot to us. The night came quicker than expected, and we had to go back home. Although it was short, it was really nice, and I hope we will find some time just for us soon.

Photos for @juliank's #foodphotography contest were made with my smartphone Samsung A5.

Sort:  

Congratulations @emmamia! I am happy for you and your family. Taking time just for the two of you together is very important. I see you made a great choice food wise.

Thank you, girl! I am happy we finally had the opportunity. Regarding the food choice - it was so delicious, and I had a big remorse the day after because I cheated, I ate away to big portion than I should. But ok, I'll have to be more strict with me in the future.

Date night is sooooo important. The date might not be fireworks and candle light and wine with musicians (now that would be so awkward even for me!!) but it's what you said

but it meant a lot to us.

The US part....anytime you are an US with your spouse it's special.

Keeping connected is really hard to do when raising little ones and once they are grown you might wonder where the time went and feel a bit estranged with your spouse.

These times you choose to spend together are important - especially for your kids to see you and dad having fun without them.

Thanks for your words. That's the main reason why I insisted to go out without the girls for a change.

If there is no us now, then when the girls grow up, we don't stand a chance.


Exclusive 30 days free upvotes to your every new post. No need to send any kinds of steem or sbd its full free service. we have paid service too so please check them too. Active the free upvote service and learn more about it here : https://goo.gl/rWV3uv

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.70 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.14
Server time: 18:50:16
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 359.66/400.00
Total Photos: 51
Total comments: 42
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.18 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Looks like you guys had fun. Hoping you'll find time to go out and enjoy more :)

Thanks. We really did. I wish your words will come true.😉

First of all really congratulations because you spent an amazing time, sweet times are really important in life because it can reduce our tensions and burden of life, and in my opinion our childhood never leave us but sometimes we force us to leave our childhood which is not good because our real childness and innocence give real smile to us. Thanks for sharing and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Thank you for such thoughtful comment.

Welcome. 🙂

It's important to spend time without the kids I think. Glad you were able to do so @emmamia.

When my son was little we used to make sure we went out at least once every four weeks, just the two of us. It doesn't sound much now but it made a huge difference at the time.

When have you planned your next date for? 😁 😍

That's the thing. I usually plan everything in advance. Even things I don't have much influence on. But the time we will have just for us I can't predict.

We are living a bit far from busy city life, and for us to have a different day together we would need longer drive and more time. Spring arrived with a full speed, so the work around the house won't stop. If we manage to repeat the day before Summer I think it would be a miracle. 😄

Aw. That's a shame @emmamia but I can see if you live a long way from where you can have a different day together it makes it a bit tricky. 😍

I'm sending you positive energy to give you another day together anyway. 😂

It's always nice to get some time to yourselves, really important as life gets busier!

Treasure your time together!

Oh, believe me, I do that every day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60625.81
ETH 2406.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61