Hops Cocktail

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

If you missed my last posts on old time beverages, no fear here is another. I love vintage or turn of the century drinks. So, whenever I find a place that concocts new-old recipes I always return. This was my first time at the Stanley Hotel in Estes Park, and I tried this fun summer drink. I have now been back a few more times, and every time there are new drinks to be tried. Just in case you want to try to make this delicious drink, here is the recipe. Enjoy!

Ginger Whiskey Hops Recipe

1 ounce of Whiskey (more if you like a strong taste.)
4 ounces of Ginger Ale.
1/4 teaspoon of Grated Ginger.
40 drops Hop Bitters.
1 Fresh Hop to place on top.


Sort:  

Looks tasty! I've never been to the Stanley, either, but Estes Park is gorgeous! I'll go visit one day and try a vintage drink :)

It is very tasty and only served in the summertime. You haven't missed out, they have a different feature every month! EP is super gorgeous. You will definitely love it there. It is super creepy too, being haunted and Steven King'd out. LOL xx

I've been to estes once or twice but didn't spend much time there. One of the times I was there for a Scott/Irish beer festival. Another time I went to go check Rocky Mountain National Park out. Ever been there? Also stunning! There's a lot of exploring I want to do there still

I don't drink too often, but that sure does sound yummy and medicinal! I bet it is wonderful on a sore throat...I'd have to add some honey, though!

Yes medicinal!! It definitely did taste just like that. I find the vintage drinks do have that feeling for sure, especially made with organic and fine products.
Thank you for stopping by.xx 🦅

What's a vintage drunk? New term for me!

Typo. Fixed. Tx.

Oh geez. Well, that makes perfect sense, actually. It didn't connect at the moment. lol

No worries. Blunts & Beer on da Brain. LOL

LOL!!

Are you going to be at the meetup tomorrow?

No. Taxes is so not my thing. You'd think with me getting into crypto (sorta) I'd be more into numbers but ... blunts n beer, beer n blunts. LOL
Just playin'.

I wonder how this tastes like! I'm sticking to my beer but we do get cocktails once in a while. One stood out because of its name "sex on the beach" ^^

Hi @dawnsheree anything made with organic and fine products is going to taste clean, fresh and healthy. One drink will get you tipsy, not drunk but feeling happy and you do not get sick.
SoB 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Thank you for coming by and supporting my post. xx🦅

Yes that's the advantage of having fine products. ^^ I felt the opposite when I get too much too drink. ^^

wow, looking fabulous wanna eat it.

LOL! Too funny!! xx
The drink is great too! :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 6.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.23
Server time: 06:00:37
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 232.36/400.00
Total Photos: 29
Total comments: 36
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97