Food Photography: Red Raspberry Mint Chia Seed Pudding

Intro

Today is Christmas and Red Raspberry Chia pudding with mint seemed like a lovely recipe share since the colors of Christmas are found in this lovely dish.

I remember hearing how good chia seed pudding was, long before I tried it and I was very happy when I did. The taste when made is almost better than great-grandma's rice pudding. I may share that with you at some point in the future.

I found this delicious pudding walking around Manhattan one day and I was attracted to the place since Number One it specialized in superfood and Number Two the name of the place was in French.

La Pain Quotidien

Come to find out the bakery was first opened in Brussels in 1990 and the New York flagship restaurant was opened in 1997 on Madison Avenue. The very place I found on my walk around the City. If you are ever walking around New York City, I would highly recommend the full menu at this location.

Recipe

Prep Time 10 minutes
Cook Time 4 hours 10 minutes
Total Time 4 hours 20 minutes
Servings 4 servings (⅔ cup each)

Ingredients
2 cups unsweetened almond milk
2 tsp . raw honey
½ cup chia seeds
2 cups fresh (or frozen) raspberries (reserve 8 for garnish)
Fresh mint leaves (for garnish; optional)

Instructions
Combine almond milk, honey, chia seeds, and raspberries in a medium bowl; mix well.
Cover bowl; refrigerate for at least 4 hours or overnight, mixing after 2 hours.
Place chia seed mixture in small serving glasses or bowls; garnish with raspberries and mint leaves if desired.

Nutritional Information
Calories: 212
Total Fat: 11 g
Saturated Fat: 1 g
Cholesterol: 0 mg
Sodium: 91 mg
Carbohydrates: 22 g
Fiber: 14 g
Sugars: 5 g
Protein: 7 g

I hope you all have a lovely holiday and let me know if you try the recipe. I've tried making a different type since I am now spoiled and only want the Red Raspberry Mint one made for me in New York City.


Camera: iPhone 6+
Photographer: @eaglespirit
Date: 2014
Location: Le Pain Quotidien Restaurant, Madison Avenue, New York City

DQmabu9dYXAuMxQnA3Q3Wof2wSC27sJ6FAEPBaShgcebPG9.gif

Image Props: @gavinthegreat


Sort:  

This looks awesome and I bet it tastes even better.
And I'm not that much of a sweet tooth, so I guess that tells you enough ;)

Thanks for sharing!

Hi! It tastes amazing and believe it or not it's not sweet much at all. It's more of a non-sweet pudding. Have you tried Chia pudding before? It's more of a natural tasting, almost like custard without much sugar. It's very healthy and the flavor is Raspberry puree and the Mint. You may like it. :)

Thank you for commenting!

I see. I've had desserts with chia seeds, but never chia pudding.
Anyhow, it sounds great. Even better now I know that is doesn't taste (very) sweet.

Yes, you might like it. A very good superfood.

love this type of post awesome content by awesome publisher best of luck.

Thank you so much! I appreciate your comment and support. xx

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.07
Server time: 21:08:46
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 122.01/200.00
Total Photos: 12
Total comments: 24
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @eaglespirit to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49