Offals (tinueran) Pepper soup with yam cubes

in #foodphotography6 years ago

IMG_20180126_091112.jpg offals(internal organs) known as tinueran by the Yorubas ,kayachiki by the hausas and afanu by the igbos.offals pepper soup was my comfort after the assumed gone harmattan surfaced yesterday and left me with cold and cattarh (some haters will say I can't live abroad.. Lol). I always need something light that helps clear aways the pending cold. I made some soup with some of the traditional Nigerian pepper soup spices and absolutely loved it. You can eat the pepper soup with boiled yams(my perfect blend), potatoes or plantains. Some people eat pepper soup with white rice but that has never been my speed. My mum even goes the extra mile and has macaroni with her pepper soup. Some people use bread as well but I just always say do whatever works for you. Yam works better for me all the time
I love how i have just deviated from the fact that I have not blogged about food in a while ,Let’s say it's intentional... If you know you know o, But no matter what, I always have to come back to where it all started.
I think it is worth mentioning that if you do not have access to individual elements of pepper soup spices, then please buy the already mixed spices like I did from the local market, But there are many Nigerian food manufacturers that make several blends of pepper soup spices. Just pick the one that works best for you to make your blend easier. Enjoy this recipe.

Recipe for offals pepper soup
Ingredients
Offals(internal organs)

Black peppers (Habanero)

4 fresh red peppers(chilli pepper)

chopped onions

Pepper soup mix (contains :african nutmeg,deseaded uda,aidenfruit(uyayak))

crayfish powder

Salt

chopped scent leaves

chopped yam cubes

2 seasoning cubes

Method
Wash the offals well and place in a pot. Add the chopped onions, pepper and seasoning cubes and bring to boil.

Once offals begins to get soft, reduce the heat and add the chopped yam cubes and allow to boil.
Add the mixed pepper soup spices to the pot and increase the heat.

Add the crayfish powder and taste to correct seasoning.

Finally when both yam and offals are soft, add the chopped scent leaves and serve offals pepper soup hot......thanks for reading my post please upvote an comment .encourage a sister bikoIMG_20180126_091014.jpgIMG_20180126_123552_535.jpg

Sort:  

hola! I like your post! Thanks for it! I went to jail because of cryptos... lets make steemit together to a better place with our content! I would like to read a bit more about you and maybe do you have some more pictures? I also just wrote a introduce yourself. Maybe you upvote me and follow me swell as I do? https://busy.org/introduceyourself/@mykarma/1-jail-review-bitcoins-3-years-ago

Thanks..just followed you

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 12:39:16
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 46.00/100.00
Total Photos: 9
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This looks inviting

Thank you darling

I need your house address. When can i visit? Haha

Very close to your house.. Lol

Haha you are not nice kan kan.

Welcome deegurl, I hope you enjoy things and have fun posting.

Prepare this for me na...you got me salivating already

People of God, this is wickedness. How could somebody post something like this? I am coming sef

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70820.99
ETH 3797.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46