Promoting Steem Engagement: Groufie Contest [ROUND3] + (ANNOUNCEMENT OF ROUND 2 WINNERS)

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

Promoting Steem Engagement: Groufie Contest [ROUND3] + (ANNOUNCEMENT OF ROUND 2 WINNERS)


Welcome to another episode of my groufie contest! In effort to promote virtual interaction inside the platform, I’ve initiated a contest called “Promoting Steem Engagement through Groufie Contests”. And we are already on our Round 3! You can check out the entries in the previous round by CLICKING HERE.

Today, a total of not more than 20 entries was accepted and manually upvoted. People who are also actively commenting on others’ photo are also rewarded with upvotes. This is to really encourage engagement inside the platform.

So for ROUND 3:


Our theme will be "Groufie with Family". Share with us a groufie with your family. Then write a short description about the photo (about 2-3 sentences). Take note that you must first upvote this post first in order for you to participate in the game. This will help me increase future prize pool.

So for this round, you will have 4 days to submit your entries. Note that you are only allowed to submit one entry. Your first upload will be the one who will be accepted. I hope that you guys will participate in the next event.

ROUND 2 WINNERS

Also thank you for actively participating in my contest. For those who are consistent in their entries to both my contests, thank you so much guys! I am glad to take part in your success here. By the way, here are the 5 winners of ROUND 2.


@joancabz

This groufie was taken at Steemit Sinulog event and these are the people that made the event possible. They are @fernwehninja @thefairlady @mikekenlytungal @queenjventurer :) They are the awesome people that I met on that event . :)

@juwel

Here is my selfie/groufie with my steemians friends. Actually we are waiting for our lunch here and discussing about steemit again. Aside from my husband and son, @iyanpol12 is here who introduces steemit to us. The newbie like me is @shula14, @saskia with her husband and @cutirenskei. We had a delicious lunch, plus full of laughters and excitement for the up coming meet ups with the other co-steemians.

@markaparre

We are the team chooseday of CK Family. I consider a family within my big family. They have been my earthly companion, guiding me as I allow myself to grow spiritually. So blessed that I have them. One of them, on the left, is Ms. @Kayenvii who is now enjoying also her time in steemit. The other, next to @Kayenvii has now signed up with steem it but is still waiting for approval and lastly, the one in the right is still thinking about it. :)

@glennamayjumaoas

I'm not sure as to why the photo is being cut. Anyways, hello Philippines! Hello Steemit world! With me right now are @karyah1001 and @rezel. My friends, co-teachers and now, my fellow Steemians! @karyah1001 (in the middle) brought us to this wonderful platform. She also guided us with the workarounds here. We can't thank her enough for it!

@raynarojas

Hi! Since this is my first time to join a contest here on steemit, I like to share our groufie at the 1st grand meet and greet of steemit members here in Manila. I’m with my cousins @tiffanyanne & @bowiemagbag ft. @tjpezlo. Thankful to steemit ‘coz every event, my cousins and I bring each other up to date on what has happened since we last meet. Missyou all guys!!!

Each of them received 1SBD each! Here's the proof:

Congratulations and thank you for participating in my contest. For Round 3, share with us a groufie with your family. For this contest, you have until Friday, February 2 at 1PM (Philippine Time). I also encourage you to converse with other people, I upvote good comments.

PRIZE POOL IS STILL 5SBD, 5 WINNERS WILL BE PICK ON FRIDAY. ENTRIES WILL ALL RECEIVE AN UPVOTE.

CHECK OUT ROUND 2 WINNERS HERE

Sort:  

Sorry wrong tag for #foodphotography, can't change it.

upvoted to be seen


My ideal travel companions are my family


In this picture we are actually celebrating the 1st birthday of our baby boy ckhryzander nick at Camiguin Island, Philippines.

Our memories will be forever our remembrance. Taking groufie with my family is really different and new for me but I’m very lucky and blessed to have them. ❤️❤️

81C83848-06B2-4250-830B-79D531693112.jpeg

Your young brother has very unique name.

A very good way to start our 2018 Year! Everyone's excited here to open their gifts. It's one of the most memorable photo that I have since we are complete here and the smiles they all have here are really worth the keep and to be treasured. Good smiles with my love of my life! Happy New Year! Color coding we have here is to wear red (better if polka dots) Hahahah!
26165925_1749457925074082_8706368072152676586_n.jpg

Nice photo!! I love the genuine smiles ❤️

Thank youu so much!

May you have a fruitful 2018! Thank you for sharing this to us.

Thank youuu! Same to youu!

Seems your family have enjoyed the New years’ eve too much! What a happy family. :)

Supeeerr! Thats why I so love this picture. Thank youu!

IMG_20171228_171903.jpg

This is one of my favourite family picture. This one was taken few days after my grandpa died. We realize we haven't took any latest family picture. So we decided we should take our family selfie.

Thanks for this @jonelq :)

FB_IMG_1517206490955.jpg

Bonding and take time to build strong hold of family 😍😍
@papajems

Nice family bonding! Thank you for sharing this to us :)

Great caption with great people!😊

yes :) with family :)

One of my favorite family picture. This was taken last November 25, 2017 when my brother and his wife exchanging vows. Their wedding was full of love together with the whole family and friends. <3 <3 <3
27537503_1737544886267535_892153333_o.jpg

❤️❤️❤️

Congrats to them.

My first ever group picture with my first best friends - cousins. First out of town adventure with them. I really have fun knowing that despite our hectic schedules, we always end up being together. 😊
DDB5734C-3CF3-46BB-8541-5799394A0D78.jpeg

Nice, thanks for sharing this. Is this photo taken in Iligan?

That was taken in boracay view deck, it is where you can see the whole island of boracay. 😊

Ohh, sorry I thought you're from Iligan.

I’m from Pangasinan bro.

A groufie with sibs! This photo was taken at LA Pergola a resto here in our town!! Happiness from us to you mate!!!

received_578656799134298.jpeg

Wow nice kuya louie.

IMG_20180112_191338.jpg

Up there is my NYSC family, very lovely set of people, nosa, bisola and desire...i love you guys so much. This picture was taken in the northern part of nigeria where none of us have ever been to, we are exploring as we take their special sweet specie of sugarcane

Hello @oladayoamusan! Nice to have you in my contest, I'm sorry for the late reply. Been busy earlier this week. You have a nice NYSC family there.

Thank you so much

Hello Steemians! Here’s our photo when we go to Tagaytay. We believe that the family that travels together, stays together.
We will also introduce Steemit to them this weekend! Along with my gf, @redbarbiegirl, the beautiful girl beside me.
C534A551-D731-4F37-BAB3-D129329BABAD.jpeg

Nice view in tagaytay :)

Nice, you should introduce them to steemit with your gf.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00