Promoting Steem Engagement: Food Photography Contest [ROUND 4] + (ANNOUNCEMENT OF ROUND 3 WINNERS)

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

image source

"Promoting Steem Engagement: Food Photography Contest [ROUND 3] + (ANNOUNCEMENT OF ROUND 2 WINNERS)"


Hello everyone and welcome to the another episode of our food photography contest aiming to promote engagement in the platform! Again, thank you for all your efforts in sharing with me your food photography! With this round, we have 20 entries, which was lower than the previous episode. Well, I do hope that the number of participants will increase as we continue our food photography contest again this week.

Congratulations to all of us as nobody loses here, we all win in this contest! While most of you might not have won SBDs, the time you invested in engaging with other people, successfully making friends is much bigger reward especially in the long run.

My purpose in hosting this contest is to encourage you to socialize with other people. The most important thing in becoming successful in this platform starts with engaging with other people! I think I don't need to explain that to you.

Round 4

So for Round 4, I want you to share with me your DESSERT. Again, our theme for this round is "A Picture of your Dessert". Again, I want you TO NOT just share us your food but also, TO COMMENT on other's food. Well, you don't necessarily need to comment on all the entries, just comment on the photos that you find very delightful or the foods that you really like!

Again 5 people will be declared winners at the end of the contest. Winners will receive 1 SBD each. It isn't too much so take this as an opportunity to really make friends. Think of your long term investment in the platform!

The Rules of the Contest

First, you must upvote this post to increase the prizepool. I will not require you to resteem this but I would really encourage you to do so. This is to gather more people to interact with! Again all you have to do is to upvote, you don’t need to resteem!

Next, comment your photo below with a short description of your entry food and explain why you liked it. Just make it short, at least 2 to 3 sentences. This will act as your conversation starter.

You are only allowed to submit one entry. Again, I will pick 5 winners for 1 SBD each, this time after 3 days. AGAIN, prizes will increase depending on the success of the event. The prizes are really cheap but if you actively participate and engage with other people, you will build a strong network of followers.

The event will end on February 4, Sunday at 1PM (Philippine Time). Winners will be announced 2 to 3 hours after.


Winners of Round 3

Round 3 will supposedly end at 1PM today, but I got so many things to do and I will be so busy so I will announce the winner for Round 3 a little earlier today. So here is your list of winners, guys.

I had a hard time picking just 5 winners. So in no particular order, here are the 5 winners of Round 2. Each of them will receive 1 SBD. Congratulations everyone!

Eggs Benedict of @princeanthonys

A traditional American breakfast or brunch dish that consists of two halves of an English muffin each of which is topped with ham or sometimes bacon, a poached egg, and hollandaise sauce.

Chowking King's Special of @bluesapphire06

Composed of fried rice, beef tapa, chinese longganisa and sunny side up. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day, so I always eat heavy. Haha! It is my favorite breakfast meal in that fastfood coz' I do love how they cook the egg and thier vinegar dipping for the beef tapa. The longganisa and fried is also delicious!

Jwejem of @aymenkhemakhem

We take transparent crystal cups with a beautiful shape for presentation. Garnish in each cup with caramel sauce, then sprinkle a few crispy chips and broken fruits, then set a little yogurt and sprinkle with nuts and crispy chips. Then add another layer of yogurt and put a little honey and fruits on top. Then sprinkle with cherries, bananas and strawberries and cover with dry fruits, then sprinkle with a teaspoon of concentrated pomegranate juice.

Chirashizushi of @sumiremurasaki

This is Chirashizushi, a type of sushi in Japan where the sushi is scattered rather than rolled, the word “Chirashi” itself means “scatter”. I ate this for the first time in Japan 3 weeks ago. It's a must try Japanese food similar to sushi! :)

Homemade Buffalo Wings of @yadah04

Perfect finger food for a night of chilling and bonding with your barkada or friends! It is fairly simple to do: just fry the chicken wings, set aside. Melt butter with chili/hot sauce and mix in the fried chicken wings. Tada! Your all set to a night of relaxation with your friends.

Now, here 0.5 SBD for each of these honorable mentions. Take note I've also upvoted all entries so do not worry if you didn't win SBDs. We all win here :)

Paella Negra of @oscargabat

The secret to a tasty and successful paella negra dish is the squid ink. It creates the distinct and eponymous coloration. This is the main source of flavor.

Samgyeopsal, Chili Pickled Cabbage, and Naengmyeon of @iamkuyaj

Samgyeopsal is a grilled pork belly in Korean cuisine. It is commonly served as an evening meal. It consists of thick, fatty slices of pork belly meat and is usually cooked on a grill at the diners' table. Chili Pickled Cabbage is just a cabbage with chili pickled. Haha. And lastly, Naenghmyeon is a Korean noodle dish of long and thin handmade noodles made from the flour and starch of various ingredients, including buckwheat, potatoes, sweet potatoes, arrowroot starch, and kudzu.

Again, for ROUND 4, share with us a picture of any DESSERTS you have eaten recently. Desserts consist of sweet foods, and possibly a beverage such as dessert wine or liqueur, but may include coffee, cheeses, nuts, or other savory items.

This ROUND will end on February 4, Sunday at 1PM Philippine Time. No entries will be accepted after 11AM of that same day. Good luck everyone and have fun!

Sort:  

Chocolate cake from Relish. Oops, now, I want some. 😋

1724BB40-57ED-48AC-976A-5CA1713B09E5.jpeg

I like chocolate! I want it too!

Me too...! 😭😂

ohhhh I love chocolates!

Damn, me too, I want some :D

Wow! I think @asbonclz is sweeter than our new theme, thank you sooo much for having me again as one of the winners. 😊😊 Very very much appreciated!

So here is my sweet entry for this round:

Mango Tiramisu, why I like it? It was made by yours truly, haha! But kidding aside, this is one of my sweet tooth's favorite. Because of the creamy and sweet cheesy flavor, blended with chocobiscuits and ripe mango.
Ugh! Taste like heaven! 😋😂

Photo captured by my Samsung S7edge.

Ohhmy!!! Would you make something like this for me? Im so craving for this! It’s all your fault now hahaha 🤣

Hahaha! Im so sorry about that, but sure why not! 😂😂

I like mango. And just by merely looking at it, i can already imagine the taste.

Oh thank you, without mango it wont be as delicious as it is. 😋😋

Right, right, thus the name. Mango tiramisu i guess is a unique dessert, deviating from the ordinary sweet taste of chocolates, etc. Nice!

This is mouth watering. please give us the recipe? haha

Haha! Hmm.. maybe on following blog i will show the recipe. 😊😊

I love cheese.

Aw really? Glad to know that.
I love foods with cheese, lots of cheese! 😂😂

chocomallows.jpg

"S'mores Dip Melted Chocolate and Toasty Marshmallows in a Skillet with Graham Crakers"

S'mores are very common dessert during nighttime campfire where you barbecued it directly in the flame, consisting of a fire-roasted marshmallow and a layer of chocolate sandwiched between two pieces of graham cracker.
Who doesn't love s'mores? And, they're perfectly paired with a hot choco or hot cocoa. ")

Looks so delicious, my kid's favorite! 😋😋

indeed, a child's favorite :)

Now this reminds me of a camp out! Smores!

actually wala ko kabalo smores tawag niya atong bata paq. haha

Im a S'mores fan also. and yes with hot chocolate drink on the side.

Wow, love this one.

marshmallow ra gd gbbq. hahah

we have the same entry lol. I can't just get rid of S'mores heavenly taste.

great. haha
banzai!!!

Red Velvet Cupcake at my cousin's wedding ♥

IMG_E1701[1].JPG

I like that purple cute flower on top.

I guess it's a fondant? :)

one of the things I look forward to weddings, the sweets! haha

yes. we actually ate it before the reception :D

Thanks for this @jeraterta :)

My entry for this round:

4BB24376-3901-4A02-BB49-4E0719BF8F57.jpeg
Black Forest Cake of Red Ribbon
Who would not be tempted to eat it? That missing piece is an evidence. Lol. I say it is a classic dessert for the cake lovers out there to satisfy their sweet tooth.

tambal sa diebetes. hehe
killing me softly with this love. xD

Sinabi mo pa, DIEbetes talaga po ah.

hahaha. my mom used to say it when she eats sweet desserts

When it comes to cake, I always go with Red Ribbon. Especially the Black Forest Cake. I see the evidence haha

Glad you saw the evidence. Hahaha. Ikaw po siguro kumain noh? Hahaha.

Wow! Sarap kumain nito! Hehe thanks po for sharing.

27498142_10211338179625757_1142334913_n.jpg

Sweet tooth you say? Here is my entry photo of my all time favorite unlimited DESSERTS haha "Sambokojin" Buffet is both famous for their food and DESSERTS. I always comeback to these we see in the photo. The Lava cake that I top with their Chocolate Crumble Ice Cream, the Premium Avocado Ice cream to die for and I follow up with the their Creme Brulee and Tiramisu. There are other DESSERTS you can chose from but these are my personal favorites.

All my favorites in one! Really a treat!

Avocado ice cream baby! Di nakakasawa. even the Tiramisu.

My entry for this round.
1514635362008.jpg

Halo-halo is one of my favorite dessert. This is one of the best halo-halo I've ever tasted. It is not from plain crushed ice, instead they use milky ice that's why it does not melt easily or became watery. You want also to taste it? You can go visit Kuya J Restaurant, their Halo-halo Espesyal!

My all time favorite iced dessert since I was a kid! 😄😄

True! Every summer, halo-halo is everywhere in town :)

Yes thats right, you can find it almost in every street. 😂😂

Looks refreshing!

Indeed! Best refreshing food ever :)

Ultimate Pinoy Dessert! Sarap!

Halo-halo is our very pinoy desserts and it looks very refreshing. I guess I will try this when we visit Kuya J Restaurant.

They have ube flavor also. You can try it :)

A pancake nutella oreo

This is really a mouth-watering dessert.
Beleive me the taste is unforgettable

FB_IMG_1517338617647.jpg

This one too!!! Oh God! I want something like this!

Ugh! Why its so salivating! 😭😭
Wish to have one right now. 😂😂

It's a mouth watering dessert 'sister'😀

Hahaha! Since I am your sister, can you give me some? 😂😂

Of course you'r welcome

I wanna try this,😋😋 yummy

This looks inviting.

woah! that looks heaven. Wish there are some serve near our place too.

nutella's everywhere. I'm dying rn hehehe

Screenshot_20180131-151603-01.jpeg

Hi everyone!
Just want to share one of my favorite desserts, the haw jelly by Fu Lin Men restaurant.
They've extracted haw juice from the fruit and mixed it on jelly or agar.
Not too sweet and very refreshing after meals, as it is also served chilled.
If you are a fan of haw flakes, you'd love this!😊

Hmm.. looks interesting to taste. 😊😊

It is! As I am only familiar of haw from the haw flakes since my childhood. :)

I am really curious for what does
its taste. I would love to try that soon!

Let me know when you'd be in Singapore.

An all time favorite dessert!

image.jpeg

With all the paper works a working lunch is more appropriate and finish it with a yummy very rocky road ice cream (who does not love rocky road?). An ice cream served in a saucer because thats just how life at work is, anything goes.

My all-time favorite 😍 nice shot 😊

This is ❤️.

simple yet heaven.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54