Food Photography “Beef Pater” PLUS Announcent of Contest for Food Lovers

in #foodphotography7 years ago


Pater is a popular Muslim food which originated in Mindanao, Philippines. It is packed rice topped with beef, chicken or tuna wrapped in a banana leaf. It is best served with palapa.

Now to express my love for foods, I aimed to gather as many food lovers in the platform to share their food thru a contest via steepshot. (I hope steepshot supports this contest.)

The rules are; first you must upvote this post. I will not require you to resteem this but I encourage you to do so. This is to gather more participants!

Comment your photo below with a short description of the food (at least 2 to 3 sentences). Please submit one entry only. I will pick three winners for 1 SBD each after 24 hours. Prizes will increase depending on the success of this contest.

You have 24 hours, the contest starts now!


144.png
Created with Steepshot
View in the web app

4.png

Sort:  

CONTEST ENDED ALREADY!

upvoted to be seen

Pork bistek tagalog. A Filipino staple. The same salty and savory flavor but without the soy sauce. Since my kid has G6PD, cooking at home has been very challenging. I had to tweak the recipe a bit by adding my fooddadi style.
20180110_203229.jpg

Wow thanks for sharing this to us.

It's a work in progress. I'm still tweaking the recipe. But for now, it's already tasting very much the normal bistek tagalog, it's just whiter than the usual haha :)

20171102_181816.jpg

If you are planning to visit Thailand, you cannot miss this popular dish called "Khao Pat Kap Sapharot" which literally means "Fried Rice In Pineapple". Mixed with yellow corn, raisin, peanut, carrot, garlic, onions, basil leaf, pepper and many more, this recipe bursts with all sorts of mouth-watering flavors and delectable aroma. This is definitely a must-try!

Wow murag lami gyud ni siya kay daghan kaayong lamas hahaha! Thanks for sharing this to us Don @ruel.cedeno!

Yes! Lamas is life! Thanks for creating this contest Don @asbonclz. Hoping for more contests coming soon.

Ahahaha actually naulaw kos inyong mga entry, akong picture perting bati-a dayun inyoha kay nindot kaayo! Ahahahaha!

lol maka-ilad ang lighting haha

murag lami jud e pares sa palapa imong ge post sir, samot nag halang jud kaayo nga palapa.. :)

hala sakto! gimingaw nakog palapa.

Hi there! So this is all I have in my fridge for my late-lunch today then I decided to present it in my own well mannered way of presenting food and other stuffs(mayo, peanut butter, mashed sweet potato, fried fish, a piece of bread,cheese and tomato.

IMG20180116140204.jpg

So you are starting a diet already? Ahahaha very nice and simple. I hope you win the biggest loser! Hehehehe

Shaka bowls are healthy concoctions of mixed fruits (like mangoes, acai berry, strawberries, banana, coconut shavings, apples, watermelon), oats, granola, quinoa, chia seeds, and other healthy foods. I'm not sure about this but I think they originated from Hawaii and are now available in the PH. These Shaka Bowls are a perfect treat after an afternoon of surfing session or a pick-me-upper early in the morning.

Daghanang fruits ani oy, indeed a healthy food. By the way, are you from Iligan? Are you currently in Iligan?

hello :) yes, I am currently living in Iligan :)

Ahww hala naka apil ka atong group chat sa messenger?

Oo, naa ko didto, silent lurker haha 😅

Homemade Pork Sisig.

It is a popular Filipino dish which is basically made up of a pig's face, it's common all throughout the Philippines and is considered one of the best PULUTAN(partnered with beer or alcoholic beverages) or SUD-AN(partnered with rice), it's actually served in sizzling plate, topped with egg & chives, and sided with calamansi(a type of citrus fruit that produces a very sour taste, and is very common in the Philippines). So what are you waiting for? ALI NA! MANGAON NATA!

Did you cook this on your own? Awesome! Tinuod gyud ni nga lami siya paresan ug beer samot na bugnaw kaayo na beer hehehe! Thank you for your participation :)

Hahah diba! Pero my cousin helped me man. :)

mag laway man sad ta aning sisig nga ge post nimo sir..

Hahahaha paborito nimo sir? Kapoy lang gyud gutad ani sir.

26943561_10210713851539403_2023280376_n.jpg
One of the best-tasting taho (is a snack food made of fresh soft/silken tofu, arnibal, and sago pearl) in the Philippines. This is known as a special and rare taho because it has been flavored with strawberry.
I chose this because this signifies the Filipinos' uniqueness and the capability to adapt sudden changes, like this taho which usually be seen with no flavors, but is now with much of different flavors.

This is my first time seeing a taho with strawberry flavor! Thanks for sharing this! By the way, you have to upvote the post to participate :)

Have already upvoted the post @asbonclz.
There's a lot more of it. Ube and Caramel flavor :)

Where in the Philippines can I find these flavored tahos?

In Baguio City, there's a lot of it there. I've just had it last December when we have our trip to Baguio. :)

Baguio is really full of unique foods, hope I could visit Baguio this coming Christmas!

See ya there!

IMG_3578.JPG

Sweetened garlic ginger Salmon fish

_I'd love to share my Own version of this recipe. I'll assure you will have atleast 3 plates serving of rice when you try this . It's a mouth watering. This was cooked with care as we all know salmon's flesh is very soft . Once you've tasted , it gives a satisfaction. Don't forget to squeeze the lemon to give an extra tasteful flavor.

It kinda looks really delicious! But I wonder why you put some ginger, I'm sorry to ask but does it improve the taste of this food? By the way thank you very much for you participation in the event. I hope you participate again in the next episode :)

Mie Kocok

20171225_114952.jpg

Mie kocok is a kind of noodle made from flour. Served with a thick sauce that is processed with spices and produces a spicy and fatty taste, mixed with fried chicken, boiled eggs and fried onions.

This type of noodle is found in an area of ​​Indonesia coinciding in Aceh region. Mie kocok is well known in our walayah. If you are traveling to Indonesia, do not forget to go to Aceh. Here we present a variety of unique foods and have a very delicious taste.

Hmm it looks delicious indeed! Thanks for sharing this food to us. I will talk to you as soon as I'll have the chance to travel to Indonesia.

Ost my brother thank you very much ... we are waiting for you in indonesia

Link My discor

https://discord.gg/ngUtJG2

barzah#1890

20180116_113218.jpg

This is a typical Indonesian beef rendang, this beef has a blend of spicy flavor, and slightly sweet, and a fresh aroma with a blend of spice choices. we in Indonesia serve it with rice and this is very tasty and easy to chew because we cook it a little longer to have a soft and tender meat texture.

Would love to eat this with rice, we Filipinos are rice lovers! Thank you for sharing this food to us :)

You are welcome @asbonclz, I wish you success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37