Ever eaten a sea cucumber? I finally did!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #foodphotography7 years ago (edited)

Oh my, I never thought i would finally get to eat and taste a sea cucumber. I heard it can be eaten but I never really looked for it so I can eat it.

Then one day, my cousin got married. 😂 Okay yeah, she invited us to her wedding and all that last month. Of course we don't know her menu for the wedding reception right? So I had no clue what the food was. I just hoped it would be delicious. 😄

Anyway so there was a menu at the table when we got to the reception at Gloria Maris in Greenhills. Well not really a menu maybe but a list of the food that will be served (and dear lord did they come one after the other. 😱) And I saw that we will be served some sea cucumber.

Of course it got me all excited and all because, hey finally, i will know what it tastes like!

So we had some dessert and then some soup and it's like a full meal course you know since the food came one after the other. Must be how the rich get fed at high end restaurants eh? Am not one to go to fancy ones but i do hear or see or read about such.

Anyway the time came for more unique food to arrive at the table during the reception. And then the sea cucumber came! Hurray!

If you haven't eaten one before like I did, check out my pic of it below! 😜

IMG_20171210_200927.jpg

And do you wanna know how it tastes like? Well... It tastes like gelatine, or to be more accurate it's in between a gelatine and cartilage. Cool huh.

How about you? Have you already tasted one too?

Sort:  

look delicious for some people but not for me 😋 @artgirl good post btw

Haha, nothing against those who like it too, but maybe I can eat it if it's fried and crunchy. :P

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 1/5
Multiplier: 1.05
Server time: 01:39:53
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 13.30/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @artgirl to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Yes I like sea cucumber hot and spicy (adobo sa gata) but we slice it thinly unlike on your photo :-D

I saw sea cucumber at Shabu-Shabu Robinsons Malate before but didn't order. I like it cooked by our fisher folks :-D

Oh so maybe that's why i didn't enjoy it at all. Huhu. It should be sliced and not served like that. I mean who would eat it like that?!?

Maganda pic mo pero dahil kabisadong kabisado ko ibat ibang sea cucumbers parang di ko kaya kainin yan :-D

Kung thinly sliced sana na parang onions and mushrooms hot & spicy makakain ko :-D

Uy waw parang masarap yan.

Bsta ma-gelatine n cartilage parang ganun un. Ewan bakit buo ang luto tas anliliit pa hinarvest na hala kawawa d naman namin nakain. Tikim lang.

You have earned 5 XP for making 5 comments today!

>Learn more here<

I've tried this but your dish looks appetizing compared to the one I tasted.

Oh. Well I'm not a fan but yeah it looks delicious. 😁😁😁

Never tried this before!!

Oh dear, don't worry it's not something to die for. Haha.

Haha I haven't tried it yet but definitely I will pass if may choice naman na ibang ulam :)

Korek. Pero baka depende s luto. I found a pic ng sea cucumber crackers... Parang mas kakainin ko sha pag gnun crunchy like chicharon. 😁

Kaloka mali pala 100% Power Up kaloka gosh buti na lang binigay ni @kevinli formula mas malinaw magccompute ng magccompute ako hehe balik natin sa 50/50

Ay ganern? O d next post balik ko s 50/50.

Oo balik tayo sa 50/50 kakaloka :-D
Soon SBD iwithdraw ko at STEEM same amount para makita ko actual na resulta :-D
Watch mo video ni kevinli resteemed ko :-D

Special mention ka pa. Hahaha~

Nu ba yan d n pwede edit ung post from 100 to 50/50. Next post n lng tlga. Baba pala kikitain ko s post ko. Awwww. 😂

Oo nga kaloka may mga posts ako nabasa di naman malinaw at magulo rin formula kaya may ginagawa ako image para malinaw kulayan ko at ipost ko soon. Si kevinli lang malinaw explanation.
Kaya inedit ko agad to hehe
https://steemit.com/steem/@pinay/best-time-to-power-up-100

Nakssss. 👍

They are yummy. :) sea urchins taste good, too

Maybe I need to eat a different dish so I can appreciate it...

never pa ako nakakain neto sis.. at ayaw ko din.hehe

Hahahahaaaa. Try mo lang one time. :P

di ko aata keri sis!!! hehe

Pag may chance try m tikim lang. Ako tikim lang din e. Depende rin siguro s luto kasi. D lang masarap pagkakaluto s natikman ko kaya d ko na-appreciate. 😁

ahahah.. pag may chance sis..wala kasi ngluluto nito dito sa amin

yun lang.... Kila @pinay meron ata.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61861.45
ETH 2995.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48