Delicious Dishes of Sushi And How They Were Shot | Food Photography

Over the weekend, I was fortunate enough to cover more dishes for Ramen Girl located in Southern California, USA. This is a great crew of people and I always enjoy shooting for them!

Learn a little from my post...

Photography for me has been majorly trial and error and a ton of practice. Next time you take a photo, observe what the light is doing. If you do this enough, you will start to learn how to create the photos you truly envision.

Here's a top down shot of most of the dishes for the day:

highres-8482.jpg

And here's one of a single dish:

highres-8433.jpg

Another roll, but from the side:

I used another small burst of light to fill in some of the shadows created by my main light.

highres-8399.jpg

highres-8441.jpg

Thanks for checking out my photos! Have a beautiful weekend everyone!


Useful Tools & Links

Use SteemFollower to boost exposure
Sign up for the KuCoin Exchange
Sign up for the BinanceExchange


Follow me @bradfordtennyson! Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

very rich the sushi and very good the photography...

Wow some awesome photos going to follow you. What lighting rig did you use?

Thanks for checking them out! I used a flash in a small octobox for most of these shots, diffusing them with a large disc for softer light.

Dig the shallow depth of field in the last shot.
Thanks for the share.
Good power and energy to you.

Wow! That almos makes me wish I liked sushi... Almost. Very nice photography. The first image is the most striking, in my opinion. Nice work!

I like to eat meat on barbecue. looks very nice, wonderful, Bon appetit 😃

I enjoy that as well, cheers!

Thank you so much 🤗🤗🤗

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57