Food Model #5 is Back and Here's My Entry!

in #foodmodel6 years ago (edited)

YAYYYYY! @iamjadeline's #foodmodel contest has resumed. I have been collecting some food photos all around even while Steemit stabilizes after the Hard Fork 20. Come and join her contest here! After much browsing, I decided to enter this for the contest - Stir fried Romaine (Yao Mak) with Minced Pork!


Own photo, captured with Vivo V5s

I am a Malaysian Chinese, so stir-fry is quite a usual way in our cooking practices. We use a Chinese wok for it, and it cooks very fast, making this technique a very convenient way especially for busy moms. After all the preps are done, this can be achieved in just 5 minutes.

I added in a lot of finely chopped garlic and shallots for a more flavourful dish because that is all I add into the minced pork and romaine. Of course, I seasoned with salt and pepper to taste.

I love this dish, as much as many, I think. It is simple and crunch of the romaine just makes it very pleasant to taste in the mouth. I can eat this every alternate day and I cook a bigger portion so I can have more, now that I have cut down my carbohydrates. More vegetables that is!

On the other hand, I made full use of the whole romaine this time, including the disposable parts. If you are curious, you may check out a video I did with my son, Exploring Interests with @littledrummerboy #5: Arts and Crafts with Whatever We Have!.

Thank you for reading my humble little post. Do check out the #foodmodel contest! Everyone eats something everyday!

















created by @zord189





banner_moonbot.png




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://happycrazycon.vornix.blog/2018/10/05/food-model-5-is-back-and-heres-my-entry/

Sort:  

Jayden and Jansen's favourite. Yay!

Thank you for participating and good luck!

MomentCam_20180901193157.gif

Photo is good. Excellent dish for a family diet

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43